MF not working.!!
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3

    Question MF not working.!!

    I had it for 2 days and it was working fine until now. The light show at the beginning doesnt show anymore and the shift light stays on. Non of the buttons work. I was using the mapping for the MF from EanGolden. thaks for the help....

  2. #2
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default

    By the way is there any way I can reset the MF ??

  3. #3
    Tech Guru Fatlimey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Redmond, WA
    Posts
    1,158

    Default

    There's an FAQ:


    ... and a possible fix we're working on.

  4. #4
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I tried everything out there apparently the MF does not want to go into boot I try the manual way and the one pressing the 4 outside buttons nothing works.... Can I send it back and have you guy look at it. This is my second day with it... I bought it online at your store around 5 or 7 days ago...

  5. #5
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    KY, USA
    Posts
    648

    Default

    Just curious did you do the firmware update. You could try going back to whatever you did 2 days ago and seeing if that cancels out the issue.

  6. #6
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    4

    Default

    I got some problems with the mf:

    Yesterday i downloaded the updater but it still shows me :"Failed to find a Mf in
    Bootloader mode.
    And the other problem is :
    A friend of mine was today here an play a while with the mf and know Traktor shows me the effects witch i click the mf is glowing but there is no sound.
    I hope i could explain the problem with my bad english.
    cheers dichtsinn

  7. #7
    Tech Guru Fatlimey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Redmond, WA
    Posts
    1,158

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dichtsinn View Post
    Yesterday i downloaded the updater but it still shows me :"Failed to find a Mf in Bootloader mode.
    We're working on a fix for that.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •