About To Buy A Vci-100
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor DJFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bay Area
    Posts
    158

    Default About To Buy A Vci-100

    ok so im about to buy a vci 100 this friday and i cant wait

    and i know i need a sound card

    I already have a Lexicon Omega

    wich is this one here



    and im running a dell inspirion 1525 lap top with windows vista 2.13 ghz and 1 gig ram

    now my question was well my lexicon omega work with both the vci 100 and the laptop

    or do you guys think i should buy a new sound card ?

    please let me know thanks

  2. #2
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,356

    Default

    Your soundcard i fine, stick with it until decent USB3 cards come out and you have a lappy that has USB3 on it - should be noted that USB3 is still about a year off.

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor DJFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bay Area
    Posts
    158

    Default

    ok thanks for your help !!

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Flaekiface's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    443

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BentoSan View Post
    Your soundcard i fine, stick with it until decent USB3 cards come out and you have a lappy that has USB3 on it - should be noted that USB3 is still about a year off.
    How do you figure that the soundcard is ok? I see only one stereo output and the headphone out. Do you know for a fact that the headphone output is not just a mirror of the main output (wich is often the case)?

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor DJFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bay Area
    Posts
    158

    Default

    wait so do I need a new sound card ?

    I should mention that most of by gigs are house parties and weddings

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor Krilikz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Nj
    Posts
    422

    Default

    Do you want to cue? Do you want to have good sound quality? Then yes you do

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor DJFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bay Area
    Posts
    158

    Default

    yea cueing is a must

    I want good sound quality too but right now I'm on a budget

  8. #8
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,826

    Default

    and that budget would be...?
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor DJFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bay Area
    Posts
    158

    Default

    I'd say about 130 max

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor DJFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bay Area
    Posts
    158

    Default

    and i would have to be able to go buy it at a store cus i need it asap
    Last edited by DJFAR; 12-16-2008 at 03:04 PM.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •