Need A Quick Answer
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada
    Posts
    15

    Default Need A Quick Answer

    Just got my vci today and shes a beaut but after watching the tutorial for setting up the thing eans traktor pro has a preference section called midi mapping but i dont have that. Would it be under layout manager or controller manager. Also whats the best way to tune your latency in the preferences? Thanks alot im dying to start playing with it.

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor No Left Turn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    434

    Default

    Do you have Traktor Pro or Traktor LE?
    MacBook Pro 2.4GHz Core i7 :: Mac OS X Mountain Lion 10.10.5
    Traktor Pro 2.9 :: Launchpad :: MIDI Fighter Pro Beatmasher/3D

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor ZachDero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    174

    Default

    That video was made using an older version of Traktor. Use the big import button at the bottom left of the preferences. It's between Export and Setup Wizard.

  4. #4
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada
    Posts
    15

    Default

    i have traktor pro but when i set it to the latest tsi it it shows no control assignments and then when i close preference and go back its right back at generic keyboard. Could you perhaps give me a step by step on setting up traktor preferences and let me know what could maybe be wrong with what im doing or the tsi? Thanks!

  5. #5
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    What version of Traktor Pro?
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  6. #6
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada
    Posts
    15

    Default

    The upgraded download from traktor le off the native instruments site. And i bought the vci off dj tech tools. how do you unzip a file or whatever you were talking about? i keep trying but nothng

  7. #7
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada
    Posts
    15

    Default

    the latest version i just got it yesterday

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor ZachDero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    174

    Default

    Did you upgrade Traktor? When you download Traktor Pro from NI it downloads an earlier version. Go up to the top left of the screen and click on Traktor, then about. It will tell you what version you are running. If it's not 1.2.7 then click help, launch service center. You can then upgrade. Hope this helps

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •