Hercules DJ RMX vs. Numark Total Control
    Tech Guru

Default Hercules DJ RMX vs. Numark Total Control

Hey,
    I am a poor college student and am most likely going to have to settle for the total control, (instead of VCI-100 or DJ Rmx) I already own a DJ/IO so it isn't a problem, (soundcard isn't an issue). Does the total control have enough buttons and what are your opinions of it? Am I better off waiting to buy a better controller?
    Last edited by mpetersen3; 12-17-2008 at 02:51 PM. Reason: spelling

I'd say wait and save some more cash for the Hercules or a VCI . I had a total control for about 6 hours until the all the lights freaked out and a little puff of smoke came out the back . That's when I swore off Numark for good .

Tech Guru

did they refund/replace you/it at least?

Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar

I totally read that as "did they replace you at least" and had myself an early morning chuckle
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

Divided we stand
    United we fall

Quote Originally Posted by mpetersen3 View Post
    did they refund/replace you/it at least?
    yes they did

Tech Guru

Will I need a separate analog mixer also to do some advanced things with a midi controller. I know they both (hercules rmx and total control) function as mixers, but I see Ean and others remapping them to do fx, ie. Beatmasher and using an analog mixer. Can I remap them so I can switch back and forth, between different modes, so I don't need to lay down money for an analog mixer and also is this practical and workable?