Newb Help!

Thread: Newb Help!

Tech Convert

Default Newb Help!

Hi all,

Well after looking around for ages I finally ordered and received my first mixer, however I'm completely new to DDJ'ing and I'm looking for some tips.

I've bought a Reloop Digital jockey 2 Interface edition, though I got traktor LE with it, is it worth upgrading the Pro as soon as possible or should I wait a while until I'm used to mixing?

Second problem is I can't seem to split the audio between the system and my headphones.

I realise you should essentially split one deck between the other and beatmatch using one ear with your headphones on and the other track from the speakers.

if someone could help me set this up, it would be very helpful.

Thanks

does the reloop have a built in sound card? i'm not familar with it and feeling too lazy to google... my bad

if not, you need to get hold of one and this will create the master/monitor split for you.

it looks like a new traktor version is on the horizon so i would hold back on updating/gradin atm until the new version has landed. but that's just me

Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

Tech Convert

yes, well thats the main reason I bought it as I wanted everything housed within the unit, I've got my output RCA cables to my amp and my headphones connected to the headphone jack.

I'm just assuming I've got everything connected up correctly and it's just a case of me not knowing how to set it up in traktor but I've been known to be wrong .

I'd check with the manual first. Not familiar with the reloop myself. Check output settings in Traktor. Master should be channel 1 and 2 but as for monitoring I'd try 3 and 4 to start if that doesn't work keep moving up the channels until you are able to cue sound in the headphones. But to save all that hassle just check which channels the reloop has in the manual.
    CDJ2000 x 3 : DJM900 : Novation Remote SL25 : Ableton L8 : Traktor Pro 2