Complete DJ Noob in Need of Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Complete DJ Noob in Need of Help

Hello everyone. First off, I would like to say that I am glad to become a part of this community. I hope to really become a DJ for hobby purposes and possibly go gigs in the later future.

Now, you guys must know that I am a complete noob at DJing and I am in need of finding the right equipment to start out with. I know NOTHING about DJing except for that fact that they use turntables and mix.

At the moment I am interested in either a Numark IDJ3 or a Numark Mixtrack PRO since they are under my budget. Which would you guys recommend?

Even with the mixer bought, all I have is a 2.1 speaker system that runs with an 3.5 mm output, a pair of 3.5mm Skullcandy headphones, one heck of a powerful desktop, and a laptop. What else would I need to start DJing? I would hate to spend more money since I am just that cheap, but if necessary I will dish out some cash.

Any help would be great. Thanks everyone!

welcome to the forums. grab a drink and take a seat, not there becausse thats where i beat my meat

sorry. its getting late where i live.

that being said: i would go for the mixtrack. the skull candy's are a ticking time bomb. so be careful not to break them.

i recommend buying traktor pro (i think the 50% off sale is still going)

and yes, its necessary. everything else like the LE version is kind of useless next to it (ive used LE for a year mind you)
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

Quote Originally Posted by theory28 View Post
    welcome to the forums. grab a drink and take a seat, not there becausse thats where i beat my meat

that being said: i would go for the mixtrack. the skull candy's are a ticking time bomb. so be careful not to break them.