Official EAN GOLDEN Thank You Thread
Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Default Official EAN GOLDEN Thank You Thread

Hello DJTT Community,

At the risk of sounding like a sycophant, I thought I'd start a thread to allow myself and other DJTechTools users to say thanks to Ean and his team.

You have literally transformed DJing for me. I've been mixing now for about 17 years - turntables mostly - and (stupidly) thought that I'd learned and experienced all there was to know about DJing. I'm not saying I thought I was the greatest - far from it - but I'd pretty much understood everything I could do and knew all the limitations. DJing became predictable and boring at times.

The VCI-100 SE has literally blasted open the doors of my perception and I'm enjoying DJing on a whole new level.

Yesterday I played with Traktor Pro with Ean's new 1.3.2 TSI and smacked the club up. I was so excitied by using the effects and tactile controlling that I had an amazing time and so did the punters.

The club I played at uses promoters from London's biggest club promotions company. That company's MD happened to be passing by the club last night and seemed so impressed with what I was doing, he asked me to call him today to discuss 'things'. Potentially, that means a lot more (and hopefully better paid) work.

I'm certain this would never have happened if I was on turntables or using Traktor without the whole SE mods.

So again, thank you Ean, your team and the entire DJTT community. Your hard work and altruistic nature is enriching the lives of many DJ's (even washed up, jaded feckers like myself )

This is something great to be a part of.

Please share with us any success stories you've had as a result of Ean's work and this site in general
    Oh shit - There goes another set of speakers!:eek: