(noobish question) re-use traktor on another computer?
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 37
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard Saoudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Jeddah,SA
    Posts
    94

    Default (noobish question) re-use traktor on another computer?

    yeah i know this is a noobish question but since its my first time with digital stuff please bare with me

    is it possible to activate a version of traktor then like on lots of software out there deactivate it then reactivate it somewhere else or even same computer later on ?

    muchos thanks and gracias
    What Do You Call a Half Angel Half Devil ? ... a DJ !

    Software: Traktor S4, Ableton Live 8, Windows 7
    Hardware: Traktor Kontrol S4, HDJ1000,PC i7 4gb ram, WD external 1tb, Akai APC 40 (soon), 2x Technics SL-1210M5G

  2. #2
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    8,957

    Default

    You can have Traktor installed on 2 machines at one time.
    All you need to do is uninstall Traktor from a machine to regain that installation.
    Just run Service Center after uninstalling and it will unregister it from the machine.

    This does not Unregister your account it just unauthorsises Traktor from the particular machine.
    Hope that helps

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard Saoudi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Jeddah,SA
    Posts
    94

    Default

    great thats exactly what i need ! i have been using demo for 10 days now on a desktop till i can get a decent laptop which will be my main pc
    but that was soo annoying :P

    thanks alot karlos you once more save my day ! <3
    What Do You Call a Half Angel Half Devil ? ... a DJ !

    Software: Traktor S4, Ableton Live 8, Windows 7
    Hardware: Traktor Kontrol S4, HDJ1000,PC i7 4gb ram, WD external 1tb, Akai APC 40 (soon), 2x Technics SL-1210M5G

  4. #4
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    8,957

    Default

    No worries bro.

  5. #5
    Über Tech Guru Ed Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    l.e. city / germany
    Posts
    3,969

    Default

    Btw: i'm using one tsp on my vaio and on my mac both with the same serial...
    I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.
    FB/Ed Paris
    MC/Ed Paris
    FB/Wallach
    SC/Wallach

  6. #6
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by earl panda View Post
    btw: I'm using one tsp on my vaio and on my mac both with the same serial...
    ...
    Quote Originally Posted by karlos santos View Post
    you can have traktor installed on 2 machines at one time.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  7. #7
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    just to clarify:
    you can re activate it on the same machine again, correct?
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

  8. #8
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,493

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by theory28 View Post
    just to clarify:
    you can re activate it on the same machine again, correct?
    as long as you have one of the 2 "slots" free

  9. #9

    Default

    What do you do if you live in a country where you're legally entitled to install as many copies of purchased software as you like on any computer you own?

  10. #10
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by willrjmarshall View Post
    What do you do if you live in a country where you're legally entitled to install as many copies of purchased software as you like on any computer you own?
    you moan about the unfairness of it all I imagine. not that that's ever going to help.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •