What the hell is wrong with my TSP ?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor tauket2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Montreal 514.
    Posts
    138

    Default What the hell is wrong with my TSP ?

    Hey guys,

    i have a legit version of TSP with the most recent updates and i'm having this same problem that i've always had but now i've started doing 5 hour sets at this club i play at, it's getting really fucking unbearable.

    The problem is that... well, TSP just randomly crashes on me. I don't do anything in particular to make it crash, but at any point in the night all sound will just stop, the LED's on my controller will freeze in place and i can't control anything or start the sound again, not even using my keyboard or mouse. When i click X to shutdown the program, it gives me the "Decks are still playing, do you really want to quit?" message but the decks are obviously not playing anymore! I click yes, restart traktor, and all is fine until it crashes again an hour or two later.

    I've gotten away with it a few times because i always have an ipod playing a set on repeat on a muted channel, but man last night this happened to me 4 times in 5 hours!!!

    I've read on the net about other people having the same problem but no one seems to know how to fix it!

    Can anyone help me?

    thanks!
    -chris-
    CHRIS Rice aka DJ-X
    http://www.iamdjx.com

    Traktor Scratch Pro 2, Denon MC6000, Numark TT200, Midi Fighter

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Steve Zorilow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Montréal, Québec, Canada
    Posts
    1,236

    Default

    THere's several things that may caused a crash, often a badly encoded MP3 would do that. If traktor created a crashlog, send it to NI support.

    Which version are you running? Does it crashed on MP3, on Wav?

  3. #3
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    what is your latency at?

    are you using an external sound card?

    do you need to use 'send monitor state'?/ are you?

    is your CPU maxing out?

    is your laptop REALLY hot when this happens?
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor tauket2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Montreal 514.
    Posts
    138

    Default

    no crashlog because traktor does not seem to realize this is happening (hence the decks are still playing message)

    i only use mp3

    i use an Audio 4. its still in my gig bag for now but ill plug it in soon and tell you guys what my latency is at.

    my cpu is not maxed at all, not even halfway

    and no my laptop does not heat up that much
    CHRIS Rice aka DJ-X
    http://www.iamdjx.com

    Traktor Scratch Pro 2, Denon MC6000, Numark TT200, Midi Fighter

  5. #5
    Tech Guru Steve Zorilow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Montréal, Québec, Canada
    Posts
    1,236

    Default

    There's quite a few issue with the latest driver version 2.9.4, not sure if this could be one of them... Download Audio4dj driver version 2.0.15 from NI website and see if things goes better.

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard Kotyara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    UA
    Posts
    30

    Default

    what opearting system you use?

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor tauket2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Montreal 514.
    Posts
    138

    Default

    i'll try the driver and i'll let you know

    I use windows 7 with dual core amd vision 4gb.

    would reinstalling have a chance of changing anything?
    CHRIS Rice aka DJ-X
    http://www.iamdjx.com

    Traktor Scratch Pro 2, Denon MC6000, Numark TT200, Midi Fighter

  8. #8
    Tech Guru Steve Zorilow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Montréal, Québec, Canada
    Posts
    1,236

    Default

    Ya never know, I would try the driver first.

  9. #9
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Desert Hot Springs, CA
    Posts
    763

    Default

    this same thing happened to me when running windows 7
    Hardware: Akai Max49, Maschine, Equator D5 monitors, Saffire Pro 14
    Software: Logic, Maschine
    My Neighbors Listen to House Music.. Because They Have To.

  10. #10
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,436

    Default

    Please get in contact with NI support.
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •