Do i get a VCI?
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Do i get a VCI?

  1. #1
    Tech Guru BradCee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Amazingstoke, UK
    Posts
    4,435

    Default Do i get a VCI?

    So, been alot of talk on here about whether people should get a vci or 'x'.

    now, i already got one. but should i get another? i mean... i just feel like i'm behind the times as i bought one when they came out (ish) and before they were cool. as a result my current one just feels like an incontinant old man, jabbering on about the "good ol' days" on a park bench with only one skraggy flea infested pigeon as a friend.

    i think a new one would help breathe some life into my set up as it could bring some youthful new energy to things.

    also, anyone know if they can mate?

    as they're an endangered species now, i think if i had 2 i could get a breeding program going. give it a year and there will be a lot less VCI's in the world thanks to hunting and poaching at the hands of the S4. it is already well documented that the S4 has been responsible for the systematic decline in VCI population, with parts being sold on black markets, such as VCI Skin rugs and piano keys made jog wheels.
    and this makes me a sad panda

    Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

  2. #2
    Tech Guru space monkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    back home
    Posts
    1,169

    Default

    Is there an empty bottle of rye near your keyboard? One should not make decisions while sauced. I do however recommend acquiring a new VCI and/or changing your forum password at earliest convenience.

  3. #3
    Tech Guru BradCee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Amazingstoke, UK
    Posts
    4,435

    Default

    Not drunk..... Yet....

    Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

  4. #4
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    11

    Default

    I just bought a new VCI-100 MK2 and I love it!!!

  5. #5
    Tech Guru BradCee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Amazingstoke, UK
    Posts
    4,435

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Allen Cruz View Post
    I just bought a new VCI-100 MK2 and I love it!!!
    played with one at BPM, was very impressed. but not quite enough in the end to swap my beloved MK1 for it

    Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor Halukar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Saskatoon, Sk
    Posts
    118

    Default

    you could get a midi fighter? or get another vci to arcade, and do your own custom mappings?

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    boston
    Posts
    116

    Default

    why get only one more when you can have 3?

  8. #8
    Tech Guru BradCee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Amazingstoke, UK
    Posts
    4,435

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tristancary View Post
    why get only one more when you can have 3?
    one for each deck... that would mental!! think of all the fader fx possibilities

    Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

  9. #9
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,814

    Default

    Yeah, get 3 - the 'Zaphod Beeblebrox' edition
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •