Audio Issues
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Audio Issues

  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Iowa City, Iowa
    Posts
    106

    Default Audio Issues

    Hello everyone I have been having this issue on my PC where my Audio will freeze and so will traktor for like a second or two. I am using 1.2.4 with and audio 2 dj as my soundcard. Any help would be great!

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles, Ca
    Posts
    264

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DigitalManipulation View Post
    Hello everyone I have been having this issue on my PC where my Audio will freeze and so will traktor for like a second or two. I am using 1.2.4 with and audio 2 dj as my soundcard. Any help would be great!

    Thanks
    cue the "get a mac" fan-boys in, 5.....4......3.......2.......1.........
    Acer 1803T - Abelton Live 8 - Audio 2 DJ - Korg Micro X - M-Audio USB - KRK Rockit Monitors - Dell Xeon Desktop - Sony MDR headphones - Fruity loops - Acid Pro - Sound Forge

  3. #3

    Default

    not gonna lie i've actually had some similar issues on my mac

    for me it's been latency and i've just had too much shit running at once for my mac to work smoothly. it's only really happened messing around at home luckily
    Dancing to good music should be like having sex with the air.

    Soundcloud: http://soundcloud.com/dj-jarvis

  4. #4
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    Upgrade to 1.2.7. It's free from service centre, assuming of course you have a legal copy...
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Iowa City, Iowa
    Posts
    106

    Default

    No I haven't upgraded because when i did it on my laptop, everything went bad so i am keeping my desktop like this unless until the new Tpro comes out. As for latency I thought it might be that but it was only traktor and sometimes firefox. My desktop should be able to handle that with ease i hope! mmmhm idk

  6. #6
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,814

    Default

    Follow the PC tweak guide in the NI User Knowledgebase
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

  7. #7
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Try changing the latency as a test. I would also run gamebooster because I bet unless you stripped it down yourself there's all kinds of crap running you don't know about.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •