VCI-100 FW 1.1 Jog Wheel Scratch Issue

Default VCI-100 FW 1.1 Jog Wheel Scratch Issue

Hello,

I am very new to the vci-100 and traktor pro combo...

I have trakor scratch pro and vestax vci-100 firmware 1.1. I will be ordering the firmware upgrade kit very soon. However, in the meantime, I would like to use trackor scratch pro and my vci-100 to practice scratching.

My problem is that when i import the controller mappings (which i found on these fourms) the jog wheel never scratches properly like it did in traktor LE. The jogwheel just bends the pitch. I assume that this is because the mappings are probably made for vci-100's with more up-to-date firmware.

I tried the learning option in traktor scratch pro but there was no luck as I dont know what the hell im doing there :P

All the other buttons work fine, its just the proper vinyl sound im trying to get in traktor scratch pro...

Tech Guru