Is a 4gb Macbook powerful enough to run ...
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor Rkid_Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Kidderminster, UK
    Posts
    224

    Default Is a 4gb Macbook powerful enough to run ...

    Traktor Scratch Pro + Kontrol X1 + Maschine + a Uc 33-e (As my mixer) + an Audio 2 soundcard ?

    Just wondering, Planning on buying ...

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Coldfuzion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    2,100

    Default

    Yes. I could have just read the first few words of your topic and said "yes".

    Yes.

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor Rkid_Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Kidderminster, UK
    Posts
    224

    Default

    Thanx man, Was just a bit cautious ...

    Didn't fancy spending the money on a maschine and not being able to use it as i please ...

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    262

    Default

    dont own one but i do own a 2006 blackbook with 2 gigs and it runs traktor pro, ableton, and logic like a charm

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor Rkid_Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Kidderminster, UK
    Posts
    224

    Default

    All at once ?

  6. #6
    Tech Guru Coldfuzion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    2,100

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rkid_Dan View Post
    Thanx man, Was just a bit cautious ...

    Didn't fancy spending the money on a maschine and not being able to use it as i please ...
    No problem. I have the same MacBook Pro you are planning on picking it up and mine runs Maschine, Traktor, my S4, and ableton perfectly at the same time. I can literally use all of them together, with no impact on my performance.

  7. #7
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,436

    Default

    are you trying to run TSP and Maschine (standalone) at the same time? If you are, you need atleast a audio 4, better to have a audio 8 to be able to route the audio thru different outputs.
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    262

    Default

    its acts a skanks when i run all 3 at once and somewhats lags but not that bad actually compared to my hp pc that i used to use that was a 2010 model! macs just run smoother im glad i converted my 2006 blackbook def kicks my 2010 hp pc ass! lolZ

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor Rkid_Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Kidderminster, UK
    Posts
    224

    Default

    @JesC Shit i never even thought of thought of that ...
    Thats put a dint in my plans

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor Rkid_Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Kidderminster, UK
    Posts
    224

    Default

    Wait ...

    What would be the best way to get two decks from traktor then have maschine running aswel ? (Like a 3rd deck almost).

    please do suggest the suitable soundcard I'm not very good at this ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •