Ableton + APC40

Thread: Ableton + APC40

Tech Student

Default Ableton + APC40

So im kind of new to using ableton and my APC40, when i gig i do it with a friend of mine.. and I use his setup.. macbook pro, ableton, APC40 and a sound card.. and when we gig at clubs we have a serato mixer too. So recently I bought myself an APC40 but what i realized is that the sound quality on the playback on ableton is HORRIBLE and somewhat distorted, it seems as if ableton is trying to split my track up and sometimes even stutters on my speakers.. i dont have a soundcard yet so i am using a stock soundcard thats built into my desktop.. note im not trying to gig with my setup right now but just to practice and record mixes at home.. is there any way i can get the sound quality on the playback better? ive tried changing my preferences from 1/2 mono to 1/2 stereo and that didnt help tried changing the output quality and that didnt help.. is there something im missing here aside from a soundcard? is there anyway i can fix it without purchasing one?

DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Jibe View Post