Traktor Pro 2 + Maschine?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    74

    Default Traktor Pro 2 + Maschine?

    With the announcement of traktor pro 2 i thought there was meant to be tighter maschine integration. Was this not supposed to be in the new feature set? Has anyone heard anything? This would really sell maschine+tp2 to me!

    If not has anyone been using maschine with tp1 with any success? Thoughts for a dj looking to expand his horizons?

    Cheers!
    2014 MBP Retina 15" / Maschine Studio / MM-1 / 2x X1 Mk2 / A2DJ / Rokit 5's

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor SS714SS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Orange County, CA
    Posts
    265

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by abletom View Post
    With the announcement of traktor pro 2 i thought there was meant to be tighter maschine integration. Was this not supposed to be in the new feature set? Has anyone heard anything? This would really sell maschine+tp2 to me!

    If not has anyone been using maschine with tp1 with any success? Thoughts for a dj looking to expand his horizons?

    Cheers!
    have u seen that u could actually stack all the samplers and play almost like an ableton set.... pure samples... that be really sick... I'm still waiting on news though as well
    2xTECHS/DJM4/TF/SL3/MBPRO

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    74

    Default

    Yeah man totally what I was thinking + more effects and vst support in the maschine software! I've always toyed around with ableton and traktor but never really liked the work around for getting them synced, found it a bit ugly to trust live.

    Really wanna add something extra to my sets and the auto slicing and sequencer in maschine would maybe be even more useful for remix type live performances if it was integrated easily.

    And I'll be honest, with no production experience or musical education I want an excuse to buy a maschine -they look like far too much fun!
    2014 MBP Retina 15" / Maschine Studio / MM-1 / 2x X1 Mk2 / A2DJ / Rokit 5's

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor DennisHuiberts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Maastricht, The Netherlands
    Posts
    412

    Default

    Traktor 2 and Maschine 1.6 bring tighter integration. There is nothing known yet on how this is accomplished, but hopefully it's some sort of driver like SoundFlower or even ReWire...
    Check out my work!

    Vestax VCM-600 (for sale!) - Allen & Heath Xone:62 - Focusrite Saffire LE - Ultimate Ears Triple.Fi 10 Pro - Traktor Pro 2.1 - Ableton Live 8 - MacBook Pro 15"

  5. #5
    Tech Guru Cook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    1,622

    Default

    Maschine sample bank!
    DJM800 | 2xCDJ2000 | RMX1000 | Adidas HD25's
    2011 MBP | Traktor 2.6 | Kontrol S4 | Scratch Live | SL2
    Mac Pro | Ableton | Access Virus C | Maschine
    Facebook || Soundcloud || Twitter

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    74

    Default

    I'd be chuffed with rewire! My ohm64 mite have a new friend on its way ha!
    2014 MBP Retina 15" / Maschine Studio / MM-1 / 2x X1 Mk2 / A2DJ / Rokit 5's

  7. #7
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,814

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DennisHuiberts View Post
    Traktor 2 and Maschine 1.6 bring tighter integration. There is nothing known yet on how this is accomplished, but hopefully it's some sort of driver like SoundFlower or even ReWire...
    Source?
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor DennisHuiberts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Maastricht, The Netherlands
    Posts
    412

    Default

    I think it was in the thread about the leak at dolphin music...
    Check out my work!

    Vestax VCM-600 (for sale!) - Allen & Heath Xone:62 - Focusrite Saffire LE - Ultimate Ears Triple.Fi 10 Pro - Traktor Pro 2.1 - Ableton Live 8 - MacBook Pro 15"

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SS714SS View Post
    have u seen that u could actually stack all the samplers and play almost like an ableton set.... pure samples... that be really sick... I'm still waiting on news though as well
    Really good for doing mashups or remixes but i would want something like the APC40 for doing that since it would allow for alot more control over the sample decks and effects. thinking of getting an apc40 for that reason.

  10. #10
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    74

    Default

    Just found this:

    http://www.digitaldjtips.com/2011/02...2-first-review

    "Easy syncing with Maschine Allowing creative DJ/producers to incorporate this popular production hardware into their Traktor Scratch set-ups"
    2014 MBP Retina 15" / Maschine Studio / MM-1 / 2x X1 Mk2 / A2DJ / Rokit 5's

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •