removing touch detection
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default removing touch detection

    i'd like to disable the touch detecion of the jogs when in scratch mode. is there a way to realize this via the mapping in traktor?
    hope anyone knows...

  2. #2

    Default

    dont think you can. Its part of the coding within the software. The only thing I can think of is to download midipipe for mac, then reassign the midi notes to regular jog wheel notes. I actually might try this to increase surface area of the jog wheel... interested. lmk if you find something
    Knowing is knowledge, and knowledge is power

  3. #3
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    You'll just have to edit out the scratch on midi command in the tsi.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Providence
    Posts
    67

    Default

    or you could try turning the sensitivity all the way down. paint your jogs and stack some thick vinyl on there. seems a little hack but it could work haha.
    15" MacBook Pro (HR AG, 2.4gHz Q i7, 8GB RAM, SSD + HDD) | Focusrite Saffire 6 | VCI-100 | Oxygen25 |PadKontrol | Ultrasone Pro 900's | Logic 9 | Reason 6 | Traktor LE

  5. #5
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,493

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    You'll just have to edit out the scratch on midi command in the tsi.
    +1

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor michaeldunne109's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    The land of the leprechaun
    Posts
    451

    Default

    Could you just not turn down the jog sensitivity to 0??
    I play everything Indie/ Rock/ HipHop/ Cheese/ Electro/ Dubstep and anything that sounds good

    Tsp 1.7/ Tsp 2/ Sony vaio Win 7 4gb Ram / Macbook Pro 13 inch (Main machine) /vci 100 se/ mixdeck/ audio 8/ technics rph headphones/ Custom xBox Controller/ Akai Lpd8

  7. #7
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,019

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    You'll just have to edit out the scratch on midi command in the tsi.

    This.

    If you just want the jogs to always work for pitch bending then just take out the scratch midi command.
    SSL - DJM 800 - Technic 1200's - X1 - ITCH - NS6 - VCI-300

  8. #8
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    You'll just have to edit out the scratch on midi command in the tsi.
    +1 order by command name and find 'scratch on'. Simples.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •