VDJ lag
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: VDJ lag

  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    35

    Default VDJ lag

    Anyone know how to make VDJ stop lagging on my cdj-850s. I just upgraded to 8gb of ram on my laptop and that did not seem to fix the problem. I also have a 2.1ghz processor.

    Can someone pleassssssssssssssse help me get rid of this lag so it can run nice and smooth

  2. #2

    Default

    Lagging?

    1. Are you using timecode or MIDI?
    2. Laptop make and model and OS
    3. Can you be a little more descriptive of "lagging"? Is it the tactile control of buttons, platter that is lagging?
    4. software version (of Virtual DJ)

    a little detail goes a long way when asking for help.

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    35

    Default

    Yeah definately, wasn't sure exactly what info to give haha

    1. Im using the HID pc interface
    2. Toshiba Satellite L655D-S5093, Windows 7 64-bit
    3. Its mostly noticeable on the platter on the 850. And also when im searching through frames it will just bounce around where I stop sometimes.
    4. VDJ 7.0

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    35

    Default

    Yeah, i dont know. I tried that and have been messing around with latency for quite some time now. Nothing wants to make it stop lagging....it really makes me not want to play =[

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    157

    Default

    i know VDJ lagged up like crazy for me when i had my settings way to high for my sound card on my PC. Go into the settings and adjust the PERFORMANCE/QUALITY bit

  6. #6
    Tech Guru Steve Zorilow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Montréal, Québec, Canada
    Posts
    1,236

    Default

    I don't know VDJ that much but... ASIO driver for audio may help?

  7. #7
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    35

    Default

    Yeah, I use the built in ASIO driver in the 850....

    someone please helppppp!!!!

  8. #8
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    KY, USA
    Posts
    648

    Default

    CPU isn't maxing out?

  9. #9

    Default

    Go to www.nativeinstruments.com

    buy Traktor

    Install it...

    use it... tell us if that fixed it.

  10. #10
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    KY, USA
    Posts
    648

    Default

    Do you understand how latency works?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •