Traktor Kontrol X1 sync problem
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    41

    Default Traktor Kontrol X1 sync problem

    Hi guys,
    I am currently using two pioneer cdj 900's and a djm 2000 in HID mode with traktor pro. I recently bought a traktor kontrol x1, and the syncing feature will not work properly. The second deck just flashes on and off really quickly after i press sync. The tracks sync up, but then float out of time. any help would be really appreciated

    Thanks

  2. #2
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,436

    Default

    are you using traktor pro, or traktor scratch pro?
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  3. #3
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    8,957

    Default

    For the sync state to be 'Permanent' and the sync button stay lit both tracks have to have Beatgrids.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru kooper1980's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    2,290

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Karlos Santos View Post
    For the sync state to be 'Permanent' and the sync button stay lit both tracks have to have Beatgrids.
    This

    Have you beatgrid the tracks?
    MacBook Pro, HD25's, Midi-Fighter Classic, Pioneer DDJ-RX , Rekordbox

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    41

    Default

    ok ill try that. Thanks for the replies. Kinda new to Traktor :P

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •