Youtube: Richie Hawtin Jan 2nd 2009 Using Traktor 3
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 46
  1. #1
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,436

    Default Youtube: Richie Hawtin Jan 2nd 2009 Using Traktor 3

    *** Im not starting this thread to HATE on the man, just want to share this video with you guys (& gals, forgot we got a lady on this forum now) ***

    Richie Hawtin is still using Traktor 3, isnt Traktor Pro stabile for him?

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4OHuXQXv6Vg

    here is another video from the same place

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hRo0xUEjKKE

    I know that I dont want to quit on Traktor 3 yet, but come on Mr Hawtin.
    Last edited by JesC; 01-06-2009 at 07:02 PM.
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor 10us's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    145

    Default

    Maybe he's waiting to go live with pro untill version 1.0.3, as there should be a lot of bugs fixed. But i gotta say that its pretty strange that richie "traktor" hawtin still uses traktor 3.

  3. #3
    Tech Guru Monika.mhz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    987

    Default

    he was DJing at the pro release party!! WITH pro!
    Monika.mhz - I do things. Also stuff.
    -------------------
    Read the F.A.Q!
    Articles: Streamline Your Laptop for Djs(Windows)

  4. #4
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,436

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RSDJMoniker View Post
    he was DJing at the pro release party!! WITH pro!
    Its was Virtual Dj with Traktor Pro Skin...:eek:

    j/k
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  5. #5
    Tech Guru Monika.mhz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    987

    Default

    say it ain't so! please use traktor pro!


    i make a rhyme every time...
    Monika.mhz - I do things. Also stuff.
    -------------------
    Read the F.A.Q!
    Articles: Streamline Your Laptop for Djs(Windows)

  6. #6
    Tech Guru Monika.mhz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    987

    Default

    after a second look, it looks like traktor pro to me...
    Monika.mhz - I do things. Also stuff.
    -------------------
    Read the F.A.Q!
    Articles: Streamline Your Laptop for Djs(Windows)

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor kilbot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    flagstaff, az
    Posts
    118

    Default

    can anybody make out what vst(s) he has running in ableton?
    thats what i'm curious about.
    they get a close up at about 41 seconds in, on the first vid

  8. #8
    DJTT Ninja Mod tekki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Afterhour Ali's lap
    Posts
    11,004

    Default

    Well, don't know if it was for the Contakt show or not, but I know there were some problems with TP, so he was not completely confident about using it for live performances.

    Probably still waiting for the last quirks to be sorted.
    I am more interested about the FX VST he's using in Ableton.
    (LoLz, killbot just beaten me to the punch. )
    RSTRCTD | twitter | facebook (RSTRCTD) facebook (LJ) | vimeo | pinterest | my studio | soundcloud (RSTRCTD)| soundcloud (LJ)
    -- CHECK our DEBUT (DEEP)HOUSE EP RELEASE ON BEATPORT "RSTRCTD - EXISTENCE" --

  9. #9
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,436

    Default

    this is what he is using



    this is traktor pro



    this is traktor 3

    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  10. #10
    Tech Guru Monika.mhz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    987

    Default

    yeah, you're right. for some reason i thought that the playlist area was configurable.

    NM!
    Monika.mhz - I do things. Also stuff.
    -------------------
    Read the F.A.Q!
    Articles: Streamline Your Laptop for Djs(Windows)

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •