How to do Led Mapping without LED Midi Data..
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 30
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    India
    Posts
    23

    Default How to do Led Mapping without LED Midi Data..

    Hey , I am Very much new to Mapping ... and dosent know how to map LED in my new player ,(NX-Audio CDJ 700S) Because i don't Have Led Midi Data And also there is problem in setting pitch Controller and Scratch Wheel, Jog Wheel , ... I downloaded midi Yoke .. But Does not Know how to operate (Or kind speaking i don't know what it does) .. .. I am looking for the person who knows about any software which shows LED Midi data for all input button .. there is so many things in these player .. and i have to map that ... i had done simple mapping .. And rest is in all your hands (You all Genius) .. Help Me ..

    Thanks ..Dj Shabbar ..

  2. #2
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    for the leds: download another mapping, then look at the outs.
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

  3. #3
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dj shabbar View Post
    (You all Genius)
    Thanks and welcome to the forum.

    What DJ software are you using?

    The problem with LED notes is that there's no way of automatically finding or learning them, you need a map or diagram of which note is which. Is there one in the user manual?

    Have you tried outputting the same note as is produced by the button? eg if the button produces a C#1 note, does mapping an LED output to C#1 light it up?
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  4. #4
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    just a heads up: not all leds have the same note as the button.

    my eq leds use the same 6 notes as the eq (when you press on it) but the notes are out of order.
    pissed me off so bad when i was remapping my EQ
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

  5. #5
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    I second looking at a mapping and see what the outs are. Have you tried contacting NX Audio to see if they'll tell you what the LED notes are? Is there a manual that might have a diagram in it?
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  6. #6
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by theory28 View Post
    just a heads up: not all leds have the same note as the button.

    my eq leds use the same 6 notes as the eq (when you press on it) but the notes are out of order.
    pissed me off so bad when i was remapping my EQ
    yep was just a suggestion, you might get lucky. I don't know why it's not a standard inclusion in all user manuals, mapping LEDs without notes is nigh on impossible.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor The Bong Squad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The Shire
    Posts
    168

    Default

    Its stupid how native instruments don't allow an auto learn feature for outputs! Spent the good part of 3 hours mapping my launchpad, dreading re mapping it for traktor 2! :O
    | TSP2 | Behringer DJX 750 | NI Audio 8 | Asus Eee PC | Novation Launchpad | Kontrol X1 | 2x Technics 1210 MK II's

  8. #8
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    1,448

    Default

    Its stupid how native instruments don't allow an auto learn feature for outputs!
    How do you figure there could be an auto learn for MIDI outputs at all?

  9. #9
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    on a controller whose LEDs share the same notes as the buttons, such as the midi fighter, that would be useful. many aren't like that though.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  10. #10
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    I.E. my total control
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •