No booth out?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: No booth out?

Tech Convert

Default No booth out?

So I have a concern, I am just getting into the world of digital mixing and the only controller I see with a booth control is thje DN MC-6000 but i see very little buzz about this controller and everyone seems to be going nuts over the Pioneer and NI controllers. It seems sloppy to me that NI and Pioneer would overlook this important feature.

Again, I have been spinning for about 15 years but I am very new to digital so this may be something that I am making too much out of.

Void

Most people plug their interface into a traditional mixer in a club environment, and take the booth output from there.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar

This has been discussed a bunch and I think the general conclusion was if it's a deal breaker for you buy the Denon, however for most it's not that big a deal. A point made even more obvious by the fact that Pioneer didn't include a booth out either.
    Chris Jennings FHP

Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

I would be lost without a booth for a monitor to be honest in a club.

Usually use the clubs mixer anyway and cdjs with time code so its all good.

I believe with sync monitors become less important. Hence booth becoming less important and anyway i would assume that in a club you would plug into their mixer which will most certainly have a booth.
    I play everything Indie/ Rock/ HipHop/ Cheese/ Electro/ Dubstep and anything that sounds good

Tsp 1.7/ Tsp 2/ Sony vaio Win 7 4gb Ram / Macbook Pro 13 inch (Main machine) /vci 100 se/ mixdeck/ audio 8/ technics rph headphones/ Custom xBox Controller/ Akai Lpd8

Tech Convert