making a transition from 120bpm to 124bpm (traktor pro)
Page 1 of 10 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 92
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Stockholm Sweden
    Posts
    41

    Default making a transition from 120bpm to 124bpm (traktor pro)

    Using traktor pro, when syncing track one with track two (to beatmatch), track two reverts to track one's or the master bpm..

    How do you get around making a transition from track one (120bpm) to track two (124bpm)

  2. #2
    Über Tech Guru Ed Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    l.e. city / germany
    Posts
    3,969

    Default

    i´d pitch the bpm of track one slowly to 122 bpm and start track at 122 bpm, too. and on and on till you reached 200 bpm
    I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.
    FB/Ed Paris
    MC/Ed Paris
    FB/Wallach
    SC/Wallach

  3. #3
    Tech Guru MaxOne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    2,920

    Default

    You got the BPM set to auto?
    CLUB OF JACKS - RELEASES >>TRAXSOURCE
    Club of Jacks are a London based House & Garage production / DJ duo with releases on a number of underground labels including Plastik People Recordings, Blockhead Recordings, Hi Energy!, Pocket Jacks Trax, Soul Revolution Records and their own Club of Jacks imprint.

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Stockholm Sweden
    Posts
    41

    Default

    i'm not sure, how can I check if the BPm is set to auto...

    Should it be?

  5. #5
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    the sync button shouldnt be yellow. if it is it will continue to follow what the master deck does

    (im not entierly sure what youre asking)
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Stockholm Sweden
    Posts
    41

    Default

    track 1 = 120 bpm
    track 2 = 123 bpm
    track 3 = 126 bpm
    track 4 = 130 bpm

    When I mix track 1 into 2 and I press the sync button
    track 2 reverts to track 1's bpm.

    If I mix all the tracks I stay on 120bpm even though track 4 is 130bpm.

    How do you get around this transitional issue?

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    173

    Default

    Set the master track to track two, then sync track one to track two (I'd do it manually to make it sounds smoother if track one is playing through the master).
    That way track one's bpm with sync to track two's

  8. #8
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,436

    Default

    your putting too much thought it to it...and really taking all the fun out of djing. Ill spin a song thats 122bpm and pitch it up to 128 with not problem. Stop over analysing it
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  9. #9
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    yeah that's enough of a BPM change to worry about sound so go upper left in the global section click on the metronome symbol and select auto make sure keylock is on.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  10. #10
    Tech Guru Gryz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    690

    Default

    Yeah, I generally will speed up or slow down the track accordingly. I'll either do it over the course of the entire song, so no one will notice, or all at once, at a breakdown or silent point in the song.
    CDJ400s, Ecler Nuo, XD 53
    KRK RP8sFG


Page 1 of 10 12345 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •