New DJ
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New DJ

Tech Convert

Default New DJ

Yoo, I need some help...

Im a media student, and am good with the camera, But my real passion is music.. House music is in my soul, therefore i need to learn how to dj.

I have used very basic programs like virtualdj and have mastered it, i have no clue where to go now, What program should i be using? traktor? what controller should i get? whats good for little money? instead should i get some cd decks? if so what should i get?

Any help would be greatly appreciated,

Safee.

Read threads, it will all become clear!
    RSTRCTD | twitter | facebook (RSTRCTD) facebook (LJ) | vimeo | pinterest | my studio | soundcloud (RSTRCTD)| soundcloud (LJ)
    -- CHECK our DEBUT (DEEP)HOUSE EP RELEASE ON BEATPORT "RSTRCTD - EXISTENCE" --

(Short invitation to spend time finding out what matters when starting to DJ. )
    RSTRCTD | twitter | facebook (RSTRCTD) facebook (LJ) | vimeo | pinterest | my studio | soundcloud (RSTRCTD)| soundcloud (LJ)
    -- CHECK our DEBUT (DEEP)HOUSE EP RELEASE ON BEATPORT "RSTRCTD - EXISTENCE" --

do a forum search for 'new dj' or 'just starting out' or 'what controller should i buy' and you'll find enough answers to keep you reading for days
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar

You can also go to the main blog page and hit random posts and read, read, read.
    Chris Jennings FHP

Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

Hey man welcome to the forums!

These guys are right, just pick a post, and start reading, then move on from there. Just keep reading, reading, reading, reading, reading, reading, reading, reading, and reading some more.

Tech Convert