Traktor Scratch Pro Stuttering
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1

    Default Traktor Scratch Pro Stuttering

    Hi i have some questions about TSP.

    I'm using:

    1. Samsung R-730 laptop
    2. Reloop Digital Jockey Interface Edition
    3. Native Instruments Audio 8 DJ ( so the Reloop interface is not used anymore )
    4. 2x Citronic PD-45 Turntables
    5. Vestax PVC 275 Mixer
    6. Midifighter ( when it arrives, its gonna be sent out this week )

    I started to fool around with TSP about a week ago now and every now and then i am experiencing stuttering/crackling in my audio. Also when this happens the turntable signal pauses/jumps out of sync. I'm dutch so its a little difficult for me to exactly describe what happens but what i just said is basicly it!

    What i have checked up till this point:

    1. The CPU is handling it without any trouble at all if the Traktor CPU meter is reliable to monitor that.
    2. The latency should be ok too, i tested this with the Audio 8 DJ benchmarking function in the new drivers.
    3. The memory banks are not having any trouble keeping up either, i monitored this.
    4. I have nothing running in the background that could be causing this problem.


    Could this be a USB power problem? In which case a powerd USB Hub would be the solution.

    And another question which is probably easyer to answer.

    I'm hearing a static noize in my headphones when my laptop charger is connected, is there a way to fix this? (without removing the laptop from main power)

    Thanks in advance if anybody can help me along a bit!

    ps. Excuse my english/grammar, as i said before i'm Dutch and using it as an excuse to get away with miss spelling haha.

  2. #2

    Default

    I've had this happen sporadically and I haven't pinpointed the issue. I'm on a Mac and I've attributed it to processes running in the background. It's not fun especially because I don't mix with sync and it can totally kill a set. I've upgraded to T2 and I haven't had an issue yet but I would suggest making sure EVERY process is off that can be!

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor Paka Ono's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    The middle of nowhere
    Posts
    495

    Default

    Try downgrading to the 2.0.15 Audio8 driver.

  4. #4

    Default

    Ok thanks for the tips so far guys!

    I'll definetly try this!

    I'll keep you updated about how this turns out! ( if it works too, so other people might benefit from this )

    If i can't find a solution i'll just update to TSP2 aswell!

  5. #5
    Tech Guru astromech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Posts
    1,696

    Default

    Search for DPC latency on Google and download the DPC checker. Run it and do as normal but check to see ifthere are any spikes. These are usually caused by something driver based (wifi, onboard sound etc). Disable stuff until you isolate what is causing it. Also, raise your latency slightly?
    A&H Xone:96 | Xone:K1 | 2 x 1210s | Traktor Pro 3 | Apple Macbook Pro (2015) 13" | Sennheiser HD7 DJ | Maschine Mikro Mk3
    read: http://djworx.com/author/dan-morse
    talk: http://facebook.com/bleeptechno
    listen: http://mixcloud.com/bleephudds

  6. #6
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    You always need to plug the sound card into a port on the computer. and imo you need to always use a powered hub if you'r plugging controllers into it, especially with led feedback.

    Here's some good Windows optimization threads
    http://djtechtools.com/forum/showthr...light=optimize
    http://www.native-instruments.com/fo...hlight=Windows
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  7. #7

    Default

    I found my problem.

    I'm using a powered USB hub now by the way, when i started the thread it was still in the mail. This didn't solve my problem.

    I've put the Master Tempo option on ECO now and now the stuttering is gone, even tho according to the CPU meter in Traktor i should be able to run it on High Quality.

  8. #8
    Moderator keithace's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    5,013

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    You always need to plug the sound card into a port on the computer. and imo you need to always use a powered hub if you'r plugging controllers into it, especially with led feedback.

    Here's some good Windows optimization threads
    http://djtechtools.com/forum/showthr...light=optimize
    http://www.native-instruments.com/fo...hlight=Windows

    + dos mil...
    Weapons, not food, not homes, not shoes
    Not need, just feed the war cannibal animal

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    100

    Default

    I installed an extra gig of ram, bought a powered usb hub, and a removable hard drive for all my files.

    I then restarted my computer to factory settings and its still stuttering.

    I see too many people havin this problem

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •