Sound Problem With TP2
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    London
    Posts
    50

    Default Sound Problem With TP2

    I upgraded to TP2 & got it installed on my hp DV6 notebook laptop,at the morement am using the internal sound card to sup up my playlist & what not, my problem is that am getting sound out but its really Quality i had this problem before & i had to change the quality to 16bit 48000hz in control panel i got the same setting for TSP &it works fine any ideas

  2. #2
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,814

    Default

    install asio4all
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    London
    Posts
    50

    Default

    Thanks but that didnt help

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Nesquigs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Boston MA
    Posts
    1,324

    Default

    latency?

    do you have other shit running in teh background? Browser, Itunes, AIM......

    what soundcard? output routings? more details man.
    Quote Originally Posted by Xonetacular View Post
    Ya I've heard one song. It's called Skrillex.
    13" Macbook - 256gb SSD, 750gb HDD, 8gb Ram ❘ DDJ-SX | HDJ-2000
    Kontrol Z1 | Midifighter 3D | Kontrol X1

  5. #5

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    London
    Posts
    50

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by djnesquigs View Post
    latency?

    do you have other shit running in teh background? Browser, Itunes, AIM......

    what soundcard? output routings? more details man.
    sorry man am using the internal sound card & its a IDT HIGH DEFINITION CODEC on the HP DV6.

    Output Routings : master output is set as Speakper & headphone L&R

    I got the same settings on TSP & it work's fine but on TSP2 it make a low Quality nosie.

  7. #7
    Tech Guru Nesquigs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Boston MA
    Posts
    1,324

    Default

    try getting a real soundcard. not only will your quality improve over all, its deff better than running off the internal soundcard.
    Quote Originally Posted by Xonetacular View Post
    Ya I've heard one song. It's called Skrillex.
    13" Macbook - 256gb SSD, 750gb HDD, 8gb Ram ❘ DDJ-SX | HDJ-2000
    Kontrol Z1 | Midifighter 3D | Kontrol X1

  8. #8
    Tech Guru Eliot Han's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    818

    Default

    if you are using asio4all you need to change your selection in your audio settings to reflect that of the asio program. thus you cannot use your computers IDT as a selection. you can also aggregate your soundcard using asio if you select the right outputs accordingly.

    ↯↯ OFFICIAL SITE // MY SETUP ↯↯

  9. #9
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    London
    Posts
    50

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by djnesquigs View Post
    try getting a real soundcard. not only will your quality improve over all, its deff better than running off the internal soundcard.
    i for got to mension i have an audio 8 i use for my gigs & TSP2 works fine on there it just that when am creating playlist i just wanna be able to play from my laptop sound card

  10. #10
    Tech Guru Nesquigs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Boston MA
    Posts
    1,324

    Default

    oh, uhhh asio4all is prob your best bet, or just dealing with it if youre just making playlists......cause for the life of me i have no idea why its doing that, mine doesnt.

    i thought you were running the internal soundcard at gigs i was like, oh. my. god.

    whewwwww :P
    Quote Originally Posted by Xonetacular View Post
    Ya I've heard one song. It's called Skrillex.
    13" Macbook - 256gb SSD, 750gb HDD, 8gb Ram ❘ DDJ-SX | HDJ-2000
    Kontrol Z1 | Midifighter 3D | Kontrol X1

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •