OT: Do you make your own graphics?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default OT: Do you make your own graphics?

Hey DJTT

I was just wondering if anyone here creates there own logos and things like that.

I downloaded inkscape. I have some experience with Autocadd so I can sort of play inkscape to figure it out.

I made my avatar for here as you can now see on display just to the left of everything I say.

inkscape is free and it seems to be, at least, powerful enough for my limited knowledge of digital design.

I plan I creating my own blog/site in the next couple weeks to help promote myself in the area and beyond so I thought it would be cool to make some of my own original things on there.

What programs do DJTT find useful for graphic design? or do you just get your buddy to do it?

EDIT: So apparently I dont have this avatar thing down yet, just my profile picture. Its comming.

DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar

adobe illustrator/photoshop

I'm maxed out in cash at the moment I figured that photoshop was a licenced program.

I got my avatar working.
    DJM900||CDJ800MKII(2)||PDX 2000(2)||Yamaha HS50M(2)||Yorkville YSS2||Macbook||Traktor 2

http://soundcloud.com/ryanleomusic/

DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar

You can try the demo for 30 days and decide if it's worth investing.

I do. Use a little program called gif animator for most of my avatars, with the 80x80, 19.5 kb limit, most gif you find online will be too big and need trimming up.
    Acer E5 i7 16GB 512SSD 2TBHD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ DUAL X1s ~ DN-X1600 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

" I’m the Dude, so that’s what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if you’re not into the whole brevity thing. "

Made it myself, you might want to try 'the Gimp' or 'Seashore'.

The last one I actually liked a lot, was able to delay obtaining Photoshop with this one without any regrets!