Please Check

Thread: Please Check

Tech Convert

Default Please Check

Hi Everyone, I'm new to dj'ing have been trying to beatgrid my tracks. I have uploaded 1 that I am not sure of. Can someone dl and let me know if I am doing this right? Thanks,

http://soundcloud.com/takipanos/ame-...sellenmaschine

Does it sound not right?

If you are not gridding correctly....you would have trainwrecks all the time.

APC80:STR8-100's+Ortofon Concorde Scratch\Electro:ButterRugz:TSP2-NI Audio4DJ:Xone22+Innofader:MacBook Pro 15"
    www.soundcloud.com/djsarasin
    www.youtube.com/adriansarasin

DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar

Is that just one song? If it's more than one then i say you've got your grids spot on because when skimming through it I can't tell. If it is just one how are we supposed to tell you if you've got your grids correct?
    Chris Jennings FHP

Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

can't hear it cos I'm at work. Watch all the tutorials if you're not sure, djproben did a couple of good in depth videos. Some tracks are just a bitch to grid, I spent fucking forever on the skream remix of 'in for the kill'.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

Tech Mentor

Quote Originally Posted by fullenglishpint View Post
    I spent fucking forever on the skream remix of 'in for the kill'.
    try Ed Rush, Optical and Fierce - Alien Girl from a vinyl rip .. ended up putting it into ableton and warping there and exporting!!
    Macbook Pro 2011 :: Xone 22 :: Technics 1200 :: Denon DNS3700 :: 2x Midifighter ::Akia MPD24 :: Kaoss Pad 2 :: Audio 6 :: KRK Rockit 5 Darkstar :: Roland Sh-101 :: Traktor Scratch Duo :: Ableton live 8

Tech Convert

Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post