Just drop in to say YO and want a few hints and tips
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    In the middle of no where. have a look http://maps.google.co.za/maps?hl=en&tab=wl

Default Just drop in to say YO and want a few hints and tips

Hey
    I am new in the DJ business and want to start fresh get help and help those that i can. The site looks nice and friendly. Since I am 17 and woke up this year from my gaming life ( Cant belief I wasted so much years in doing nothing ) I want help getting the right equipment this year. I want to start practicing this year 2011. Next year i want to start DJing at clubs. I am already reading up what to do what i need and allot of extra details. I live in a small town and the only club we have, have a DJ that really doesn't know what he does and pays maybe 12 $ a night or so i have heard from my ex. Anyway I want your advice on if i am going to buy the right equipment. I am shipping my equipment in from Sound Select.The reason I am buying from this site is because it seem to be the only place I can order from in South Africa. This is my equipment for the time being and I think i can reach with my pocket money.

1. 1 x Behringer VMX200USB 2-Channel DJ Mixer for $239.850
    2. 2 x Stanton T.50 Budget Belt DriveTurntable for $ 269.7

My monthly pocket money is 60 $ and will be getting a vacation job at the 2nd end of term 2. Is this the right beginning just to see if I want to do this and did I miss something ? I am DJing at the moment on a program called Virtual DJ. Thanks alot for reading and enjoy your day

there are a few south africans on here, such as sarasin, and they might be able to help you out with places to buy gear. Are you sure you want to go for a trad turntable/mixer setup? Just to warn you, cheap belt drive TTs are a bitch to learn to beatmatch on.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus