Soundcard help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Soundcard help

Tech Wizard

Default Soundcard help

Hey whats up guys. First threat on this site so take it easy on my. I am a broke College student who decided to pick up Djing. I currently have a Numark Mixtrack as a controller. I couldn't afford to buy a Dj soundcard by Numark or Traktor so I picked up a external soundcard for a computer. It is working fine with VDJ when I need to cue up my upcoming track. The problem is that I want to start using Traktor. They only setback is that I cant seem to be able to use my soundcard with Traktor. I have tried ASIO4ALL and still now solution. Any help?

Thanks in advance.

bump
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

Quote Originally Posted by DjSpekz View Post
    Hey whats up guys. First threat on this site so take it easy on my. I am a broke College student who decided to pick up Djing. I currently have a Numark Mixtrack as a controller. I couldn't afford to buy a Dj soundcard by Numark or Traktor so I picked up a external soundcard for a computer. It is working fine with VDJ when I need to cue up my upcoming track. The problem is that I want to start using Traktor. They only setback is that I cant seem to be able to use my soundcard with Traktor. I have tried ASIO4ALL and still now solution. Any help?

Thanks in advance.
    Are you using Windows or Mac?

If Mac, I don't believe you can use two soundcards at the same time (internal and your external, for example), or at least not without a bit of faff to get the Mac to recognise and use both at the same time.