Help with audio cables
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    11

    Default Help with audio cables

    okay, so i use a dj io from numark, and if some of you have it you know there is only 1 output to the speakers, i wanna know where can i get a splitter that will take that output as an input into the splitter, and split it to two more outputs,so i can hook it into 2 seperate sets of speakers and still be able to use my headphones as the monitor, in traktor

    if the way ive asked this question is confusing let me know ill try to clear it up

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    VT
    Posts
    144

    Default

    Hey Hocus and welcome to the forums,

    From what I see in pictures there looks to be two RCA outputs on the back of the soundcard. All you should simply need to do is hook up the RCA's in the back straight to the monitor or speaker.
    Quote Originally Posted by Greg5OH View Post
    Kinda sounds like a big hiss then boom boom wacka wacka boom

  3. #3
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    11

    Default

    thats for a microphone i tried seems to not work, thing is the speaker im plugging into is a quaterinch jack hook up so i gotta split the audio cable into a quater inch plug and plug that cable in, and the other set of speakers runs on the red and white or red/black cable... thats why im looking for a splitter =/

  4. #4
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Johnv View Post
    Hey Hocus and welcome to the forums,

    From what I see in pictures there looks to be two RCA outputs on the back of the soundcard. All you should simply need to do is hook up the RCA's in the back straight to the monitor or speaker.
    one of those sets of RCAs are the same channel as the one for the headphones.
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    VT
    Posts
    144

    Default

    There should be some kind of RCA inputs on the sound card. Look on the back of unit, that is if I suspect I'm right about the soundcard your using. Otherwise you'll need something like this.


    Quote Originally Posted by Greg5OH View Post
    Kinda sounds like a big hiss then boom boom wacka wacka boom

  6. #6
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    11

    Default

    yes theres 2, 2 rca outputs

    the card im talking about looks like this exactly



  7. #7
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,826

    Default

    How many speakers are you plugging it into?

    The front of the card should have a headphone out. And if you are plugging it into two different speakers then one speaker gets plugged into the one red connector and the other gets plugged into the white connector. I believe that Output Two and the Headphone Out are the same signal.
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  8. #8
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    11

    Default

    yea out2 and heapdhone are same, but when i dont have somthing plugged into out 2 it lets me cue a song over out 1, i wanna run out 1 to 2 sep speakers, and use out 2 empty so i can cue with my headphones, i just tried plugging a set of speakers to out 2 lol...

  9. #9
    Tech Guru jakeintox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    NorCal
    Posts
    816

    Default

    Are these powered speakers you're plugging into? Your best might be a small pa mixer like this:

    http://www.guitarcenter.com/Behringe...00-i1153498.gc

    to give you better output options. If your speakers aren't powered you'd need a powered mixer or an amp.

    Intoxicated /adj./ When you feel sophisticated without being able to pronounce it.

    facebook.com/DJJakeLake
    jakelake.info

  10. #10
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    11

    Default

    well, one is a powered amp speaker, i used to use for a guitar thats why i just wanted to get some use out of it using a splitter with my existing soundcard lol... so how would i hook that thing up into what i got now?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •