Set Latency
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Set Latency

  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    100

    Default Set Latency

    i bought my audio 6 and its useless to me.

    i know someone knows how to set the latency, some one help me

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Nesquigs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Boston MA
    Posts
    1,324

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Xonetacular View Post
    Ya I've heard one song. It's called Skrillex.
    13" Macbook - 256gb SSD, 750gb HDD, 8gb Ram ❘ DDJ-SX | HDJ-2000
    Kontrol Z1 | Midifighter 3D | Kontrol X1

  3. #3
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,826

    Default

    ^ lols
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Posts
    228

    Default

    Can we set up a bot account that just posts that picture to every thread with "help me" written in the OP?

  5. #5
    Tech Guru Steve Zorilow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Montréal, Québec, Canada
    Posts
    1,236

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Daniel956 View Post
    i bought my audio 6 and its useless to me.

    i know someone knows how to set the latency, some one help me
    We miss a lot of details here... your system specs, your actual problem/behaviour, if you did the recommended tweak (assuming you're using a PC), and... and... and.

    There's no rule of thumb for latency... it's different from system to system, from bug to bug, etc.
    Steve Zorilow: Facebook - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Twitter

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor DennisHuiberts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Maastricht, The Netherlands
    Posts
    412

    Default

    Google is your friend. Some people don't even try...
    Check out my work!

    Vestax VCM-600 (for sale!) - Allen & Heath Xone:62 - Focusrite Saffire LE - Ultimate Ears Triple.Fi 10 Pro - Traktor Pro 2.1 - Ableton Live 8 - MacBook Pro 15"

  7. #7
    Tech Guru VirtualLogic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Victoria, Australia
    Posts
    611

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DennisHuiberts View Post
    Google is your friend. Some people don't even try...
    You hav ta work at a relationship.

  8. #8
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,333

    Default

    Look under audio setup in the preferences. Alternatively you can change the latency through the desktop shortcut. There are lots of threads discussing latency settings etc so feel free to go ahead and try the seach feature.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  9. #9
    Tech Guru Nesquigs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Boston MA
    Posts
    1,324

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Remote View Post
    Can we set up a bot account that just posts that picture to every thread with "help me" written in the OP?
    i loled so hard when i saw that picture. and the fact that no one had responded yet. it was too good.
    Quote Originally Posted by Xonetacular View Post
    Ya I've heard one song. It's called Skrillex.
    13" Macbook - 256gb SSD, 750gb HDD, 8gb Ram ❘ DDJ-SX | HDJ-2000
    Kontrol Z1 | Midifighter 3D | Kontrol X1

  10. #10
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,333

    Default

    tempting
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •