I doubt anyone will listen to this but ok.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Wizard

Unhappy I doubt anyone will listen to this but ok.

Well the hard part is done!! Thank you for at least looking at this. It would be awesome of you if you pressed play, and perhaps even told me what you think of my newest dubstep tune!

All feedback is greatly appreciated, and the favor shall be returned.
    Many thanks in advance!

Click here to visit my official Soundcloud page!
    Atac Dubstep soundcloud. Thick, melodic dubstep!

Check it out and tell me what you think!

Listening to it. Writing this on the fly while it's playing so you get my first thoughts:

-Good intro (0:00-0:30)
    -Maybe you should use that build up from 0:20 to 0:30 over at 1:05-1:20. That would make your drop sound stronger.
    -Not really getting too much of a "kick" seems kind of shallow. I think the kick is lacking some "oomph" if you know what I mean.

Other than that I liked it. Good stuff. I'm just beginning in music production but I looked at it from a dubstep fan's perspective.

I like it. I agree with the above comment that a stronger build up should have been used from 1:05 to 1:21, and that the kick needs some more beefening, maybe some compression in the higher frequencies to bump up the lows. There's a nice little theme that you have going there, that I think is rather creative and shows something that Dubstep is currently lacking, which is a more melodic feel.

Other than the things mentioned above, I like it a lot. Maybe if I could get your permission and a 320 file I could drop it at my next gig. Hopefully we can work it out.
    MacBook Pro 13" 8GB RAM | Traktor Kontrol S4 | 2x Technics 1200Mk5 TTs | Yamaha Motif ES8 | M-Audio Axiom Pro 49 Controller | M-Audio Audiophile AV 30/40 Speakers | Pioneer HDJ-2000 | MIDI Fighter |

http://soundcloud.com/fullkontrol

Tech Guru