[help] Scratch Duo and sample decks
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard Towner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    98

    Default [help] Scratch Duo and sample decks

    Ive given up trying to figure it out and searching for the answer

    NI says duo has sample decks but i cannot figure out how to load them or have them show up in my view.


    here is a screen shot in case i am missing a button or something



    Uploaded with ImageShack.us
    MPB - TP - TS Pro 2 - Audio 6 - Technics 1200mk2 - Xone 22 - xone53 - Kontrol X1 - Axiom 49 - M-audio C400

  2. #2
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,493

    Default

    Hover over a deck letter until a little arrow shows up, you should be able to change it there. Or Prefs > Decks > Deck Flavor.

    I don't own duo 2 but my guess is it will replace one of the track decks (I might be wrong)

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard Towner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    98

    Default

    this issue may just force me to upgrade to pro


    here is what shows up when I hover and open decks in the pref

    MPB - TP - TS Pro 2 - Audio 6 - Technics 1200mk2 - Xone 22 - xone53 - Kontrol X1 - Axiom 49 - M-audio C400

  4. #4
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,493

    Default

    Did you try different layouts? That might be it (since Duo is limited in that aspect)

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard Towner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    98

    Default

    ive tried a tonne of different things but still no luck. thanks for the help
    I do not have the deck flavour option anywhere to switch it into sample mode

    I was hoping there may be an easy answer to this

    I just sent an email off to NI...lets see what they say
    MPB - TP - TS Pro 2 - Audio 6 - Technics 1200mk2 - Xone 22 - xone53 - Kontrol X1 - Axiom 49 - M-audio C400

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    memphis, tn
    Posts
    72

    Default

    i'm in the same boat actually.

    hopefully they send you a good response.

    post it here if you hear anything.
    Last edited by gogomillard; 05-05-2011 at 12:12 AM.

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    WA, USA
    Posts
    148

    Default Still nothing?

    I would think there has to be a way to get to the sample decks as it says on the Duo 2 box that there is sample decks in this version. Have you still not heard back from NI about this yet?

  8. #8
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    You essentially get four decks in duo when you activate the sample decks since you can't change the deck flavor in Duo. I skimmed through the manual, but didn't see anything right away that told how to activate the sample decks tough. Have you tried changing the layout in the upper right corner where it says mixer? It may make a difference if you're in internal or external mode as well.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  9. #9
    Tech Wizard Towner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    98

    Default

    Finally got a response yesterday

    the only way to make the change is to enter the setup wizard.

    it will ask what setup you want
    2 decks
    2 decks + sample decks
    etc.
    MPB - TP - TS Pro 2 - Audio 6 - Technics 1200mk2 - Xone 22 - xone53 - Kontrol X1 - Axiom 49 - M-audio C400

  10. #10
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    Was about to suggest that. Strange that you can't just turn them on in prefs
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •