Mixtrack vs Mixtrack Pro
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Student

Default Mixtrack vs Mixtrack Pro

Hi there,

I'm looking to buy myself a new controller. I don't want anything too expensive, so I've set my budget at about $300-$400. I'm still a beginner and this is just a hobby for me, so nothing too fancy

I've looked around and I think I'm down to either the Mixtrack or the Mixtrack Pro. Of course, if I get the Mixtrack I need a soundcard and I've seen the Audio 2 suggested a few times here.
    So it's basically
    1) Mixtrack + Audio 2 (or another soundcard)
    2) Mixtrack Pro
    3) A different controller

I'm hoping for some help in making my decision, so any input is greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
    GeorgeWChubby

Tech Guru

I feel like there's a new thread about this every three days.

I'm not trying to be a dick at all, but you can find hundreds of posts about the Mixtrack vs. Pro in these forums if you had searched first.

I'd go for the combo with the Audio 2, cos there's every chance you'll eventually want to upgrade your controller and when you do you won't have to worry about the sound card.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

Tech Student

Quote Originally Posted by ToOntown View Post
    I feel like there's a new thread about this every three days.

I'm not trying to be a dick at all, but you can find hundreds of posts about the Mixtrack vs. Pro in these forums if you had searched first.
    I did search, but I couldn't really find anything. Maybe I'm just blind.

Quote Originally Posted by fullenglishpint View Post
    I'd go for the combo with the Audio 2, cos there's every chance you'll eventually want to upgrade your controller and when you do you won't have to worry about the sound card.
    Thanks