Controllers like Xone 1d?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Controllers like Xone 1d?

Hey guys!

I am a beginner DJ for those who don't know and after practicing in my room, playing out live a couple times, I THINK I have decided on what my "ideal" setup should look like.

I already have an X1, Audio 2 DJ and I am going to buy a XONE 22 or Nuo 2.0. The last thing I want is ???

The ??? is the part of me that wants a jogwheel so I can seek through tracks easily. I have a BCD3000, but that will take up a bit of room once I get my mixer, and I suppose I can use my Kontrol X1, but it doesn't feel right.

So I am wondering if anyone can tell me of other controllers out there like the Xone 1d. The 1d looks pretty cool, but a.) the price is too much for my purposes and b.) I don't need all those encoders/faders. I also want something that is of decent quality, though.

Thanks!
    Last edited by Nales; 05-06-2011 at 04:30 PM.

For a cheap good, mixer(actually very good as guys down here say) you can use the denon x120 and for decks u can use denon dnsc2000 or check out this one
    digitaldjtips.com/2011/05/review-dj-tech-vtt-101-mini-usb-scratch-controller/
    dont go by the review. there was a similar thread not 3-4 days ago but can't find it. Someone owns those vtts and he says its good!

Hey thanks! I am set on either an Xone 22 or Ecler Nuo 2.0 for my mixer, so I'm not worried about that. But the denons look interesting ... need to check those out. The TT101 is actually all I need, but the thing is so damn ugly! And why would they put the usb/power ports on the side???

Thanks! Any other options?

i have had 2 xone1Ds and i love them built like tanks they are really cheap now 2nd hand i would go for them over the NI X1's anyday (and i own both x1 and 1d)

used xone1d +1
    other options are dj tech kontrol one or better start saving for a reloop contour.