What should I get?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default What should I get?

Ok I am fairly new to DJing. Not to mention I am only 15. However I have had the ION Discover DJ for about a year now and many people have told me I am a natural. I come from a bloodline of talented musicians, so that is where they think I get it from. I am quite good at any instrument you throw at me, but when my dad's friend - a club dj - let me try out his turntables I knew something clicked.

Enough about me, I plan on buying an MIDI that is under $200. I have Traktor Pro 2, Fl Studio 9, and the AUDIO 2 sound card, so do not think I don't have the equipment.

I have three choices right now:

All 3 pieces of the KORG Nano Series.

KORG padKONTROL

Midi Fighter

Now I was thinking about the nano series because it has that cool touch pad, a lot of controls, and a keyboard.

However I have heard that the padKONTROL has a lot better build and it has the cool touchpad too.

I am getting a MIDI Fighter no matter what, but I just want to know if I should try it first. I know about super combos and everything- But is there a way that I can have the same uses of the touchpad on it?

I just want you guys to tell me which one and why. It would be a big help =)

MIDI fighter that is what I am running on now with the deckalized ab mapping it works well and I do use a mixer also so I don't kno if u have the cash for that but a midifighter would be good. U could always use if ion discover as the mixer

Tech Guru

you need a mixer if youre going to be umm... mixing.

the padkontrol can be set up like a midifighter, the nano series mostly has bad marks from what ive heard... idk... i think the Search button on the forums needs to be bigger
    Hardware: Akai Max49, Maschine, Equator D5 monitors, Saffire Pro 14
    Software: Logic, Maschine
    My Neighbors Listen to House Music.. Because They Have To.

DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar