sync and beatmatching
    Tech Student

Default sync and beatmatching

iv just got the traktor kontrol s4 and im just starting out...... pressing sync matches the two songs BPM's so is the the same as beatmatching? if not what is the sync button for than?

any help would be great

Azulla1, Manual. Manual meet Azulla1. I see a great friendship in your future.
    "Walking the fine line between Stupidity and Genious" My Soundcloud ---- My Mixcloud
    MBP Retina 2015--TSP 2.10--2xDNSC5000--2xDNSC2900--2xDNSC2000--NI F1--Denon DN-X1700--HDJ2000--Stanton STR8-80--QSC K12's--Crown Amplifier--Urei Monitors

Tech Wizard

beatmatching is not simply matching two songs BPMs.

Tech Student

haha i feel stupid for posting this question

dont.
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

No need to feel stupid, the manual is your friend and if it doesn't answer your question THEN somebody here, or the Traktor Bible, will. Welcome to the forum by the way.
    "Walking the fine line between Stupidity and Genious" My Soundcloud ---- My Mixcloud
    MBP Retina 2015--TSP 2.10--2xDNSC5000--2xDNSC2900--2xDNSC2000--NI F1--Denon DN-X1700--HDJ2000--Stanton STR8-80--QSC K12's--Crown Amplifier--Urei Monitors

Tech Student

cheers fellas, so would it be easier than to sync the songs to the same BPM's than beat match?
    Last edited by azulla1; 05-12-2011 at 12:11 AM.

DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by azulla1 View Post
    cheers fellas, so would it be easier than to sync the songs to the same BPM's than beat match?
    The answer is in the manual, along with many treasures