Need Help with Numark Total Control
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default Need Help with Numark Total Control

    Hello, I am new to these forums and I have recently just bought a Numark Total Control. I am having problems setting it up. I am running the Numark Total Control (using Numark Cue LE) through my laptop with a pair of headphones and a pair of speakers that both go into headphone jacks on my laptop. The problem I am having is that lets say Deck A is playing and Deck B is the one set to my headphones. I dont hear anything in the head phones. If i use the config options and switch the config there then both songs play at the same time time no matter what. Can anyone explain the problem and how I can fix it.
    This is a screenshot of my current configs

  2. #2
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,826

    Default

    the headphone jacks are getting the same signal. You need to run your speakers out of a different set of outs (might need to get a connector at Radio Shack).
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  3. #3
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default

    is that all i would need and do u have a link of it

  4. #4
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,826

    Default

    I don't have a Total Control so I'm assuming that both headphone jacks are working on the same channel.

    I don't know what kind of speakers you're using but an 1/8" to 1/4" or RCA should be good, make sure there are stereo, not mono.

    This is stuff that should be in your manual also, just as a side note.
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  5. #5

    Default

    Sounds like he needs a dual channel sound card. If both master and cueing is on the same channel that's why you can't just hear the cued song.
    SyblingQ - Electro House for dark alleys.

  6. #6
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,826

    Default

    Well, I aren't I just making too many assumptions here?

    Yeah, you need a sound card that transmits on two channels. I assumed that the TC had an onboard sound. Check out Ean's thread on sound cards for under $200.
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  7. #7

    Default

    One of the numark controllers has a built in sound card. I think its the omni control. Or the onyx or the icue... damn it they're all the same.
    SyblingQ - Electro House for dark alleys.

  8. #8
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,826

    Default

    One of these days I'm gonna learn to read.

    You'd think I'd have figured it out before I got this fancy degree
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •