Mixtrack Pro and Traktor Pro... problems?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Convert

Default Mixtrack Pro and Traktor Pro... problems?

Hey all, just signed up and this is my first post I'm a newbie to say the least, so please forgive my questions if they seem a little stupid...

I recently purchased the Mixtrack Pro from a store in the U.S, which come with Virtual DJ LE. Since, I have begun using Traktor Pro 2 and have the controller working pretty well... my only downfall is I believe my hot cue buttons are working as an EQ kill, killing either high, mid or low EQ settings. I would love to use these as hot cue points again, like i did in Virtual DJ. Can anyone tell me how to remap them to do this for Traktor? And if i do remap them to do this, will it change the mappings for Virtual DJ also?

Also, when I use the Mixtrack Pro with Virtual DJ, a lot of keys light up if they are in use or ready to use... eg the play button may flash if the track is paused. When I'm using Traktor Pro, the buttons only light up when actually active, paused does nothing (which makes it harder to use in dark situations).

All other parts work with the program very well.

So basically I'd like to know how to remap the controller with these two things in mind. I have looked at the controller manager, but i have no idea how to change it or what to change it to so i can have it the way i it should work.

Thanks for your help

Welcome to the forum!

firstly, nothing you change in traktor will affect Virtual DJ. The messages sent by the controller stay the same. For starters, I recommend you have a look at some of the custom mappings available here:

http://www.djtechtools.com/forum/showthread.php?t=24121

see if there's one you like. In terms of custom mappings, the Traktor Bible is fantastic as a guide, but if you don't want to buy that, start with midi mapping for bums, which is free:

http://djbrute.co.uk/?p=67

Good luck!