HELP - Audio 2 (NI) with Kontrol X1 (NI)
    Tech Student

Default HELP - Audio 2 (NI) with Kontrol X1 (NI)

Hi everyone,

Note: Traktor 2 Pro, Audio 2 DJ and Kontrol X1 setup

Something just stopped "working" in my setup (note I am a noob to Djing). My issue is that my monitoring through my headphones is messed up. Whatever I am playing comes out of my speakers which are connected to the "output A" on my audio 2 (this works fine). My headphones (for monitoring) are connected to "output B" on my audio 2. However when deck A is on or Deck B is on, the sound is coming out of my both my speakers and my headphones I use for monitoring. I want to be able to monitor the song on Deck B with my headphones only (ie. using hitting the headphones/monitoring button in Traktor that causes it to light up does not change anything).

My settings for output are as follows:

Mixing Mode: internal
    Output Monitor: L (3:Ch B left) and R (4: Ch B Right)
    Output Master: L (1: Ch A left) and R (2: Ch A Right)

It matches my setup but I cannot monitor track B without having to continually listen to track A. Also when track B is on its coming out of both things regardless if the monitoring button is setup.

Any help would be great, Im worried my new Audio 2 is busted.

-Mike

PICS:

Last edited by DjMD; 05-26-2011 at 01:49 PM.

I know this might sound obvious, but did you confirm that you did indeed physically turn the knob on the side of the audio 2 dj for the volume?

You might also want to check out your headphone mix settings.

Have you tried rebooting the program?
    Have you updated the drivers?
    Are you on a mac or a pc?

try routing the master out to Channel B output and see if it works. If not then it looks like your Audio 2 DJ may be malfunctioning.
    My Mixcloud Page!
    Macbook Pro 13", Kontrol Z2, Kontrol F1, Kontrol X1, 2 x Pioneer CDJ-850, 2 x Pioneer CDJ-400, Traktor Scratch Pro, Audio 4 DJ.