Traktor Pro with Mixdeck and Total Control (2 controller setup)
    Tech Wizard

Default Traktor Pro with Mixdeck and Total Control (2 controller setup)

Hey guys! So I have been using my Mixdeck for a while and wanna step things up a notch. I have a Total Control collecting dust and I thought I would use it to control decks C and D. I followed this http://www.djtechtools.com/2010/02/2...rs-in-traktor/ . I am using DJ Stormeagles tsi mapping and I was wondering if I need to reassign everything from deck A and B to decks C and D? I tried that and buttons on the TC were still controlling decks A and B... Also, how do I go about routing audio from the Total Control? I have a DJ/IO, would that help? I'm new to mapping but I am really keen to get this set up. Thanks!

It sounds like the Total Control Mapping is set to your decks within the mapping. Go to the preferences, click controller manager, select the total control mappings, click on each command and near the bottom right you can select which deck it effects, set every command for deck A to deck C and every command for deck B to deck D. That should solve that problem. It'll be a bit tedious, but you'll get what you want.

With regards to the audio, you would probably set the mixdeck as your audio interface, so why bother with the Total Control? As long as everything routes back to the Mixdeck you should be golden.
    MacBook Pro 13" 8GB RAM | Traktor Kontrol S4 | 2x Technics 1200Mk5 TTs | Yamaha Motif ES8 | M-Audio Axiom Pro 49 Controller | M-Audio Audiophile AV 30/40 Speakers | Pioneer HDJ-2000 | MIDI Fighter |

http://soundcloud.com/fullkontrol

Tech Convert

You're probably going to have some trouble with that since both the TC and MT both run on MIDI channel 1. You would have to reprogram the board of one of the controllers to run on MIDI channel 2. It's the only way to use both of them together. Not sure why you wouldn't just map a modifier to use the Mixdeck to control all four decks.