HELP with itunes library and traktor
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    18

    Default HELP with itunes library and traktor

    I i need urgent help i am having a party tonight and my ituns library wont load in traktor i dont know what is wrong pleace hel me. Thank you

  2. #2
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,328

    Default

    Hello. You have to point traktor to the location of your itunes library .xml file.

    In Traktor, go to PREFERENCES > DATA LOCATION > DIRECTORIES

    Browse for the .xml file and you are away.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  3. #3
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    18

    Default

    i did that, is all right but something is wrong, i did a back up of all my library with a program called cucusoft ituns or something like that and ever since then it does not work

  4. #4
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Is itunes pointing to the correct music location in it's preferences? I would get rid of that cucu program and maybe even do a back up of all my music and reinstall iTunes.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  5. #5
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    18

    Default

    ill try that but the odd thing is that i copy the back up to my lap top, the lap top didn't had itunes installed, so i installed itunes i imported the back up and it hapend the same, traktor wont load my itunes library. The lap top dont have the cucu program.

  6. #6
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    18

    Default

    ok so i uninstall both traktor and itunes.I insatalled itunes first and all my songs were there. Then installed traktor and i test if traktor could see itunes library and didnt load it. What its wrong?

  7. #7
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Are you telling Traktor where iTunes is in it's preferences?
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  8. #8
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    18

    Default

    yes or could it be that having more than 2000 song is the problem. i uninstalled itunes again deleting the librery files so when i reinstall it my library will be emty so i installed and i just added one song and traktor load the librery this time but when i added the others 2143 song the itunes library didnt load.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •