Traktor Pro crash oftenly
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    5

    Default Traktor Pro crash oftenly

    Hi i recently got my Macbook pro 13" and i installed Traktor Pro..
    got it from my S4 Kontrol.. the problem is that it keeps on crashing at least once a day and i asked from lots of other shops regarding my Traktor pro software and majority dont have dis problem.. im having a 4gb ram, Intel Core 2 Duo Processor Speed:2.66 GHz.. its not possible its the harddrive problem right? before this i did installed Virtual DJ and thats when i first saw it crash but i uninstalled it already.. pls enlight me on this..anyone else have this prob?
    Macbook Pro | Kontrol S4 | Traktor Pro 2 | MicroKorg | MiniKP | Emx |

  2. #2
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,814

    Default

    Make sure you are using the latest version of the software and drivers
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

  3. #3
    Tech Guru keeb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    613

    Default

    Could potentially be the hard drive, or a software conflict.

  4. #4
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lethal_pizzle View Post
    Make sure you are using the latest version of the software and drivers
    yea i am using the latest OS for Mac and already did upgrade to the new Traktor 2.0.2..
    Macbook Pro | Kontrol S4 | Traktor Pro 2 | MicroKorg | MiniKP | Emx |

  5. #5
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by keeb View Post
    Could potentially be the hard drive, or a software conflict.
    the hard drive? u mean its insufficient space..?
    software conflict? i dont hav any other dj software bro.. wat could it be..?
    Macbook Pro | Kontrol S4 | Traktor Pro 2 | MicroKorg | MiniKP | Emx |

  6. #6

    Default

    stuff like antivirus or background services can upset the balance sometimes

  7. #7
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    8,957

    Default

    Dude you gotta give a lot more info before anyone can help.

    With respect its like calling a mechanic and saying "My car just broke down. Its a Ford. I had i Toyota and that broke down as well.

    Full hardware specs.
    What are you doing when it crashes.
    How much HD space you have left.
    Size of collection.
    What have you installled lately.
    Do you get music off torrents that could be corrupt.

    Any crash logs you can send to NI.

  8. #8
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Do everything Karlos said. And if you got it from your S4 is it S4 software or Traktor Pro 2 software? If S4 you get a free update to T2.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  9. #9
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Karlos Santos View Post
    Dude you gotta give a lot more info before anyone can help.

    With respect its like calling a mechanic and saying "My car just broke down. Its a Ford. I had i Toyota and that broke down as well.

    Full hardware specs.
    What are you doing when it crashes.
    How much HD space you have left.
    Size of collection.
    What have you installled lately.
    Do you get music off torrents that could be corrupt.

    Any crash logs you can send to NI.
    my bad bro, just kinda frustrated at times wif dis prob..
    well im having a Macbook pro 13", 2.66Ghz intel core 2 duo, 4gb 1067 Mhz ddr3, 320gb ssd.. my traktor pro crashes at times wen im using it.. still got 215gb left out of 320gb.. i would always scan for corrupted files each time i dwld anythin'.. my traktor pro already upgraded to the new 2.0.2.. does macbook have dis prob if u were to install cracked apps? cos i do have Lightroom 3, cs5, aperture, vuze, and the latest i installed is Logic pro 9..this problem starts before i even installed all dis cracked apps.. the first apps which crash was my virtual dj.. already removed it..
    Macbook Pro | Kontrol S4 | Traktor Pro 2 | MicroKorg | MiniKP | Emx |

  10. #10
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    Do everything Karlos said. And if you got it from your S4 is it S4 software or Traktor Pro 2 software? If S4 you get a free update to T2.
    yup its the traktor s4 software but i already upgrade it to the the new traktor pro 2 version 2.0.2..
    Macbook Pro | Kontrol S4 | Traktor Pro 2 | MicroKorg | MiniKP | Emx |

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •