TSP1, issues with audio 8 dj
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Tech Guru DjLiquitATL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Chatt-town, TN
    Posts
    913

    Default TSP1, issues with audio 8 dj

    I recently swapped my serato SSL for a tsp1 bc there is more u can do with traktor creatively...however, I'm having major issues with audio latency...it seems to basically work when it wants to...it crashed during a wedding on me last night....couldn't use vinyl or even play track period... what are the most common issues and how do I fix

    Hp dv6000
    2.0 gig ram

    Like I said. Runs when it wants to.
    I run setup on 2 techics ttables

  2. #2
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    what's your latency in traktor set to?
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  3. #3
    Tech Guru DjLiquitATL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Chatt-town, TN
    Posts
    913

    Default

    By default 256/1ms...but I changed it to 512/3ms...I've reinstalled everything, turned wireless and virus programs etc off... I never had issues with serato, and never had issues when I had vci-100se setup on tp with a us46dj interface...

    I know my usb cables are good but may try to change them next to 3.5ft flat lacie cables on ttlab.com since djtt is out of theirs

  4. #4
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    The USB cable rarely makes a difference, is that your latency in traktor? measured in samples (256/512 etc)? If so you must be using TSP2 as v1 only gave a ms value. Makes a difference to us finding the problem.

    Did you notice anything in particular you did that made it crap out?
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  5. #5
    Tech Guru DjLiquitATL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Chatt-town, TN
    Posts
    913

    Default

    Its TSP1...I didn't upgrade yet to 2...would it matter if I installed 3.0 audio 8 driver?...bc when I go to adjust latency it brings up seperate window control panel for audio 8...I want to make sure program works before I upgrade or use for my next gig

    I'm going to test it real quick with my tp2 non scratch program and see if any issues

  6. #6
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    you want to be looking at the latency in Traktor's audio preferences, not the sound card driver window.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  7. #7
    Tech Guru DjLiquitATL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Chatt-town, TN
    Posts
    913

    Default

    I go to audio prefs in program and it opens up seperate control panel

  8. #8
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    huh... never seen that. You click on prefs in traktor, audio setup and the 3rd thing there is traktor's latency. Right under where you select your audio device and sample rate.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  9. #9
    Tech Guru DjLiquitATL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Chatt-town, TN
    Posts
    913

    Default

    I fixed the problem...ended up just being a power issue with laptop usb, so I am using a seperate usb hub and it works great and is set down to 2.5ms latency without cracks or dropouts

  10. #10
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    Good stuff!
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •