X1 + LPD 8 mapping question ...
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor Rkid_Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Kidderminster, UK
    Posts
    224

    Default X1 + LPD 8 mapping question ...

    Sorry to ask questions guys but ,

    I have one Kontrol X1 and can purchase and lpd8 for next to nothing.

    But can someone tell me is it possible to map the lpd8 so that i can have a pad as like a modifier to shift my kontrol x1 from deck A + B to C + D ?

    To control 4 decks ?

    Or would i have to just map the functions i want to the lpd8 ? play/pause, cue etc ...
    4gb Macbook, X2 Technics 1210 Mk2's, Behring UMX Mixer Kontrol X1, Uc 33-e, Prodipe 25-key Midi Keyboard, X2 Kool Sound Monitors, Audio 6

    Traktor Scratch Pro, Ableton Live 8, Logic Pro 9

  2. #2
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    There's a brilliant X1 mapping that gives you total 4 deck control by using the FX1 + FX2 buttons to switch between decks. Made by a guy called andre leite.

    In response to your actual question, I don't know, but I don't think so.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor Rkid_Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Kidderminster, UK
    Posts
    224

    Default

    Thanx for the quick reply man

    I think i seen that a few days ago, but it doesn't allow me to use my uc33-e aswell which is effectively mixer.
    4gb Macbook, X2 Technics 1210 Mk2's, Behring UMX Mixer Kontrol X1, Uc 33-e, Prodipe 25-key Midi Keyboard, X2 Kool Sound Monitors, Audio 6

    Traktor Scratch Pro, Ableton Live 8, Logic Pro 9

  4. #4
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    How does it not allow you to use it?
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor Rkid_Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Kidderminster, UK
    Posts
    224

    Default

    My uc33-e mapping wouldn't respond.
    4gb Macbook, X2 Technics 1210 Mk2's, Behring UMX Mixer Kontrol X1, Uc 33-e, Prodipe 25-key Midi Keyboard, X2 Kool Sound Monitors, Audio 6

    Traktor Scratch Pro, Ableton Live 8, Logic Pro 9

  6. #6
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    I'm going to sleep now, but we might be able to sort that out tomorrow.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  7. #7
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    is the mapping on the same channel the controller is on?
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor Rkid_Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Kidderminster, UK
    Posts
    224

    Default

    I might try re-map the lot, then get back to you's. I have been meaning to touch up everything.
    4gb Macbook, X2 Technics 1210 Mk2's, Behring UMX Mixer Kontrol X1, Uc 33-e, Prodipe 25-key Midi Keyboard, X2 Kool Sound Monitors, Audio 6

    Traktor Scratch Pro, Ableton Live 8, Logic Pro 9

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •