Traktor 2 pitch using CDJ's & timecode
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 29
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor Audio Aerosol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    215

    Default Traktor 2 pitch using CDJ's & timecode

    Hi,

    When using my CDJ 800mk2's the pitch slider has always seemed overly sensitive. I assumed this was the norm until I played out at the weekend on a pair of CDJ 1000's using the same setup I have at home (timecode) and the pitch slider's were a lot less sensitive. They were behaving as they would when playing with CD's. Mine don't?? Is this due to the CDJ 1000's having a better pitch resolution?

    thanks
    Last edited by Audio Aerosol; 06-21-2011 at 03:32 PM.
    http://mixcloud.com/audioaerosol
    Black MacBook 2.4ghz 750gb HD, 8gb RAM
    XDJ Aero & Rekordbox

  2. #2
    Tech Guru MrPopinjay's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,747

    Default

    Are you sure you have them set to the smallest pitch range? With the same length pitch slider and the same pitch range there should be no difference in sensitivity.
    The xwax Thread! - The minimal open source DVS for Linux!
    Reddit's /r/DJs! - Another great DJ community!

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor Audio Aerosol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    215

    Default

    The set tempo range is on 100% and the current tempo range is on 8%. None of the settings were changed when using the 1000's just literally plugged in my audio 8 and relevant cables.
    http://mixcloud.com/audioaerosol
    Black MacBook 2.4ghz 750gb HD, 8gb RAM
    XDJ Aero & Rekordbox

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor The Bong Squad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The Shire
    Posts
    168

    Default

    Did you change the tempo range on the CD-DJ's themselves?
    | TSP2 | Behringer DJX 750 | NI Audio 8 | Asus Eee PC | Novation Launchpad | Kontrol X1 | 2x Technics 1210 MK II's

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor Audio Aerosol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    215

    Default

    No, As I said before I just plugged my Audio 8 in and off I went. The DJ before me might of. I wasn't aware you could change the pitch range on the 1000's TBH. you can't on my 800mk2's I don't think.
    http://mixcloud.com/audioaerosol
    Black MacBook 2.4ghz 750gb HD, 8gb RAM
    XDJ Aero & Rekordbox

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor The Bong Squad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The Shire
    Posts
    168

    Default

    Just about the pitch control there is a button with TEMPO (+/-6 / +/-10 / +/-16), have you tried that?
    | TSP2 | Behringer DJX 750 | NI Audio 8 | Asus Eee PC | Novation Launchpad | Kontrol X1 | 2x Technics 1210 MK II's

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor Audio Aerosol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    215

    Default

    not on the 800mk2's there isn't.
    http://mixcloud.com/audioaerosol
    Black MacBook 2.4ghz 750gb HD, 8gb RAM
    XDJ Aero & Rekordbox

  8. #8
    Tech Guru MrPopinjay's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,747

    Default

    Yes there is. It's 8% and "wide" I think?
    The xwax Thread! - The minimal open source DVS for Linux!
    Reddit's /r/DJs! - Another great DJ community!

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor Audio Aerosol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    215

    Default

    Oh well if that's what Bong Squad then it's on 8% not wide. Maybe it was to do with the 1000's pitch range being set higher which was why it was less sensitive.
    http://mixcloud.com/audioaerosol
    Black MacBook 2.4ghz 750gb HD, 8gb RAM
    XDJ Aero & Rekordbox

  10. #10
    Tech Guru MrPopinjay's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,747

    Default

    No, that would make it more sensitive, not less. You can set them to 6% though, is it possible that they were?
    The xwax Thread! - The minimal open source DVS for Linux!
    Reddit's /r/DJs! - Another great DJ community!

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •