crossroads???

Thread: crossroads???

Tech Wizard

Default crossroads???

Hi Guy's
    I'm new to the digital DJ front as i have always used turntables and CDJ's. I really like the look of Traktor pro and all the trickery that can be done with such a powerful program. As it stands I'm at a loss what to do on the controller front.
    I like the VCI100 very much but as i live in the UK I;m reluctant to send it to DJTT for mods and upgrades as the distance is extreme and I would worry if it would arrive back to me in one piece. (Airmail worries me as we know what happens to our cases )

So I'm hoping for some advise/ guidance on what to get. Do i go for the VCI100 or do i wait for the VCM400. Plus how long would the weight be, due to the economic climate

Any feed back would be amazing

Kindest Regards
    CRA1G

Quote Originally Posted by CRA1G View Post
    Hi Guy's
    I'm new to the digital DJ front as i have always used turntables and CDJ's. I really like the look of Traktor pro and all the trickery that can be done with such a powerful program. As it stands I'm at a loss what to do on the controller front.
    I like the VCI100 very much but as i live in the UK I;m reluctant to send it to DJTT for mods and upgrades as the distance is extreme and I would worry if it would arrive back to me in one piece. (Airmail worries me as we know what happens to our cases )

So I'm hoping for some advise/ guidance on what to get. Do i go for the VCI100 or do i wait for the VCM400. Plus how long would the weight be, due to the economic climate

Any feed back would be amazing

Kindest Regards
    CRA1G