need help on the presonus firebox
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    TN USA
    Posts
    61

    Default need help on the presonus firebox

    i have a presonus firebox and a vci100 and want to cue up songs on it using the vci100 how could i do this i've tried a bunch of stuff not sure what to do tho

    Fizz
    Fizz Styles

  2. #2
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,356

    Default

    You need to use the "presonus mixer" software to select which port you wish to use for cueing - i suggest the spdif as then you you can still use all your analogue outputs.

    Then in output routings select the same spdif output for the output monitor.

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    TN USA
    Posts
    61

    Default

    ok so will i use my headphone jack for cueing right?
    Fizz Styles

  4. #4
    Tech Guru charo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    i AM the cookie
    Posts
    935

    Default

    yes, in the mixer software part he is talking about selecting the spdif in the headphone section of the software in the upper right hand corner of the software, that controls what is play out of the headphone jack.
    We don't believe in the star system. We want the focus to be on the music. If we have to create an image, it must be an artificial image. That combination hides our physicality and also shows our view of the star system. It is not a compromise-daftpunk

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    TN USA
    Posts
    61

    Default

    i'm sorry guys i still can't figure it out!
    Fizz Styles

  6. #6
    Tech Guru charo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    i AM the cookie
    Posts
    935

    Default



    in that area where is says playback to phones, select the spdif and make sure the mix to phones is off.

    then in your dj software in the cue setup options you select the spdif as your cue/monitor.

    then it should work. good luck
    We don't believe in the star system. We want the focus to be on the music. If we have to create an image, it must be an artificial image. That combination hides our physicality and also shows our view of the star system. It is not a compromise-daftpunk

  7. #7
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,356

  8. #8
    Tech Guru charo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    i AM the cookie
    Posts
    935

    Default

    nice!!!

    needed to be done. i think another one that pops up alot is setting up a numark dj/io
    We don't believe in the star system. We want the focus to be on the music. If we have to create an image, it must be an artificial image. That combination hides our physicality and also shows our view of the star system. It is not a compromise-daftpunk

  9. #9
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,356

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by charo View Post
    nice!!!

    needed to be done. i think another one that pops up alot is setting up a numark dj/io
    I only have a firebox so someone else will have to handle that - once we get a 2 or 3 different examples up there shouldnt be any need for any more... hopefully.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •