Reason 6
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Reason 6

  1. #1
    Tech Mentor safefire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    260
    Fixing stuff that isn't broken.

  2. #2
    Tech Guru zestoi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    UK, Ukraine, Romania
    Posts
    2,860

    Default

    nice not completely sure why i'd want echo freeze in reason - but those 3 new rack units seem awesome. a couple of months to get my pennies together to buy a copy anyway
    11mba / 13mbp / tsp2 / live9 / audio10 / 2x reloop rp7000gold / 2x xdj1000 / 2x d2
    maschine mk2 / x1 mk2 / z1 / f1 / midifighter / lpd8 / 2x launchpad / launchkontrol xl
    Quote Originally Posted by derschaich
    "wohoo, i'm touched, turn on the FX"

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor safefire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    260

    Default

    It's a good setup for sure now. I'm still, as I'm sure other agree with, a bit saddened that reason does not support VST. Many of us were hoping that would come in the next version. Ah well...

    Caught the t-shirt?
    Fixing stuff that isn't broken.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru zestoi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    UK, Ukraine, Romania
    Posts
    2,860

    Default

    lol! nice.... had to rewatch to catch it tho nice of propellerheads to advertise the midi fighter

    i've never bitten the bullet and bought reason - almost have on a few occasions. with reason 1 then 2 and a few months back almost picked up a 2nd hand copy of 3 (i think) so i could then upgrade to 5. lucky i didnt.

    methinks it is finally time to buy a copy when 6 comes out then...

    not a bad price at 99usd (so long as i use a proxy ) if you have any version from 1 to 5. anyone want to sell me an old license then i already checked and licenses are transferable...
    11mba / 13mbp / tsp2 / live9 / audio10 / 2x reloop rp7000gold / 2x xdj1000 / 2x d2
    maschine mk2 / x1 mk2 / z1 / f1 / midifighter / lpd8 / 2x launchpad / launchkontrol xl
    Quote Originally Posted by derschaich
    "wohoo, i'm touched, turn on the FX"

  5. #5
    Tech Guru zestoi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    UK, Ukraine, Romania
    Posts
    2,860

    Default

    i always wondered why they didnt create some kind of monosync and arp combined within reason built on rebirth. i know they can be synched but means u have to program the rebirth patterns in rebirth?

    rebirth was a game changing app
    11mba / 13mbp / tsp2 / live9 / audio10 / 2x reloop rp7000gold / 2x xdj1000 / 2x d2
    maschine mk2 / x1 mk2 / z1 / f1 / midifighter / lpd8 / 2x launchpad / launchkontrol xl
    Quote Originally Posted by derschaich
    "wohoo, i'm touched, turn on the FX"

  6. #6
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,596

    Default

    looks really legit.

    probably won't get into it, but definitely a nice update for reason heads and newcomers who like the rack mount style workflow.

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor safefire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    260

    Default

    Totally digging that so few of you got why I posted this thread.

    Reason is Neat. Reason 6 is even neater. But look at the T-Shirt at 2:19. It says MIDI FIGHTER! That's SHINY!
    Fixing stuff that isn't broken.

  8. #8
    Tech Guru calgarc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    1,439

    Default

    haha the dj @ 2:20 is using ableton live

  9. #9
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Now all they need is an iPad app that represents the desk GUI and allows you to control that mixing desk....sigh

    But in the interim, the one feature that's gold and should be in every piece of music-making software is that new export feature. Priceless...

    Overall, i'm looking forward to 6.
    15" MBP - NI S4 - NI Maschine - TMA-1 Headphones - TP2

  10. #10
    Tech Guru deevey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D
    Posts
    3,672

    Default

    LOL @ last comment "Oh yeah, and its 64bit"

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •