controller connection
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    21

    Default controller connection

    Hi new to the forum hear and also new to digital djing been having a look about to see if i could get the answer to a problem i have been having but to no joy. So thought i would start a thread and hope I don't make a fool of myself hear goes.

    Just installed traktor pro2 today, planing to use it with the numark omni control. tracktor is playing the audio through the omni control as i have it set as my audio device but i cant seem to get the controller to take control of the software, maybe a setting not right? i have went to controller manger- device- add- and then selected the numark omni control tsi but still to no avail. Hope this came across ok and I ain't making myself sound to dumb. thanks for your time.

    dedemccaw

  2. #2
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dublin
    Posts
    1,065

    Default

    you may have to select it in controller manager, but if you have an illegally downloaded version it might not work
    *Samsung rv 511, 8gb ram, core i5 processor* *Samsung netbook 2gb ram* *Traktor pro 2* *Traktor s4* *midi fighter spectra* *audio technica ath-m50x* *m audio trigger finger pro* *ableton* *fl studio* and a load of other random bits and pieces.... plus I like bacon yo.

  3. #3
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Have you loaded a mapping for the Omni Control?
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Nesquigs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Boston MA
    Posts
    1,324

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    Have you loaded a mapping for the Omni Control?
    Quote Originally Posted by Xonetacular View Post
    Ya I've heard one song. It's called Skrillex.
    13" Macbook - 256gb SSD, 750gb HDD, 8gb Ram ❘ DDJ-SX | HDJ-2000
    Kontrol Z1 | Midifighter 3D | Kontrol X1

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    21

    Default

    yeah i have in staled the tsi file for the controller

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •